MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#378 – Asthma Sucks

with 12 comments

Momma Dukes, look away! And Lisa really didn’t want me to draw this misunderstood happening, but alas, she’s off gallivanting in Las Vegas at the moment, probably marrying some random poolboy RIGHT NOW before the chapels close for the evening, and there’s nothing she can do to stop me. Yes, I like the power I have very much so. Just consider me the journal comic version of the Hulk: “You wouldn’t like me…when I’m drawing.”

Two more workdays to go! TWO!

Question of the day: How many more workdays to go?

We all know someone who’s always hurtin’
The sun is shining they draw the curtain
One thing for certain
The pain ain’t gonna stop
You get right down to the bottom of the barrel
And then you float back on top

– “Bottom of the Barrel” by Amos Lee

Written by Paul

June 26, 2008 at 12:00 am

Posted in comics, games, health, violently vulgar

Tagged with ,

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. haha, oh my dear, assfucks? I’ll agree that asthma sucks, everyone in my family has it expect me, oddly enough. I’ve pretty much gave up the right to tell you what you can and cannot draw the moment I met you. (I’m around artists a lot, eh? I know what to expect from your likes) I may say some stupid things from time to time, but hey, don’t we all.;) Or in your case, hearing things. You know darn well you don’t have a dirty mind :p

    I have no more work days left! They gave me the weekend off, and put me on for next week (those frakkers) but I’m not going to be there, you know why? I know you do 🙂

    I hope tomorrow and friday go fast for you, and I’ll be there friday night all packed and ready to go! Mreww

    Tara (on a different computer)

    June 26, 2008 at 12:07 am

  2. p.s. did you beat mr. Tom at Talisman again? 😮

    Tara (on a different computer)

    June 26, 2008 at 12:08 am

  3. Pam won! After like…seven hours! 😛

    Paul

    June 26, 2008 at 12:09 am

  4. I can imagine! Seems like an intense game, I think I’ll stay out of that one!

    Tara (on a different computer)

    June 26, 2008 at 12:11 am

  5. Biff – assfuck? Geez. Get some Q-tips and clean those ears out!!!

    IN WONDERFUL NEWS – I GOT A COELACANTH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It was completely random. I had just gotten my 2nd barred knifejaw of my life and was marveling over the fact. i had gotten a few sea bass, and was working on another – though i was hoping for an olive flounder or a red snapper. it was not working out well and i almost walked off. to my utter SHOCK, it was a creepy looking fish!!!!! Whoa! I caught a living fossil!

    Bitsy

    June 26, 2008 at 12:40 am

  6. 😆 Sorry to Lisa, asthma does suck (my son has it)but, that was a very funny misunderstaning!

    Girly

    June 26, 2008 at 7:48 am

  7. I see you are giving Amos Lee a second chance.

    D

    June 26, 2008 at 11:12 am

  8. Bitsy: Well kudos to you! Aren’t you just the ACWW queen! I bought you a lunar lander for your space room. Do ya need it?

    Girly: Don’t have asthma, but I know a bunch of folks with it. Doesn’t seem like a good time.

    D: Heh, well I really only like…hmm…three songs! Otherwise, his music does nothing for me though he seems to be growing more and more popular as the days go on.

    Paul

    June 26, 2008 at 1:47 pm

  9. have it, duh! (but thanks anyway!)

    Bitsy

    June 26, 2008 at 3:00 pm

  10. Wow… that’s so superhero of you!

    … Wait is the hulk a superhero? Probably not huh?

    leafprobably

    June 26, 2008 at 5:48 pm

  11. But after awhile, I did make “assfucks” my own, through intentional repitition.

    Sober, single, and not broke, I’m back! Hope you — and everyone reading — enjoys this holiday.

    Happy Birthday, America! Let’s make this year full of peace, love, abundance and compassion.

    Lisa

    July 1, 2008 at 6:07 pm

  12. Hope you had a great trip, Lisa!!!

    Paul

    July 5, 2008 at 4:57 pm


Leave a Reply

