MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#377 – Thunder Sounds

with 8 comments

We’ve been having some crazy weather here lately. Lots and lots of rain, some thunder, big flashes of lightning. No flying pigs or meteors though. From the rain though, these have begun sprouting up all along the Garden State Parkway:

In busy news, I’m busy. That means tomorrow there’s no MyLifeComic. Wait! Wait! Don’t run away yet! Just cause there’s no journal comic doesn’t mean you won’t get something from me. We’ll be traveling back in time…except not in a DeLorean. Ah, you’ll see! So don’t abandon me just yet. I’ll try and get comics done for Thursday and Friday. Wish me luck. Send me cookies. Give a leprechaun a noogie. Do what you gotta do.

Question of the day: What sound effect do you hear when thunder comes a-rolling?

I’m so tall, can’t get over me
I’m so low, can’t get under me
I must be all these things
for I just threw out the love of my dreams

– “I Just Threw Out the Love of My Dreams” by Weezer (feat. Rachel Haden)

Written by Paul

June 24, 2008 at 12:00 am

Posted in ADD, artwork, cars, comics, weather

Tagged with

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. 😮 Wow, that’s a tad frightening…. Hmm back the future, er, the past? I’m curious and I can’t even use my bacon eyes to find out. :\ I will be here tomorrow at 12 AM! Don’t fret. I wish you luck that you will get all that you need to get done this week. Mm I can’t wait until Friday!

    Mmm I love that weezer song, and as for the question of the day: Krakk would suffice, and crwack works splendidly. 🙂 See you tomorrow, my dear.

    Tara (on a different computer)

    June 24, 2008 at 12:10 am

  2. What a scary thing – on the highways of NJ?! Good thing that I live in a rainless place.

    Bitsy

    June 24, 2008 at 12:18 am

  3. For some reason reading that comic I thought of the old rice crispies adverts and “Snap, Crackle and Pop” (may be a UK specific reference)

    Charles

    June 24, 2008 at 1:16 am

  4. Tara: That’s my Spore creature named Bumble! I made him, hee. Krakk is definitely a good one! I’m filing it away for future use. Mrow.

    Bitsy: You miss NJ. And in a few days, you get to see it!

    Charles: Heh, no I get what you’re saying. Lightning and thunder are going to take over the breakfast cereal market! 😛

    Paul

    June 24, 2008 at 8:56 am

  5. After thunder, I generally hear my drool from my dog drip onto the carpet. I hate soggy socks.

    And clearly I’m thinking fourth dimensionally because I can’t wait to see yesterday tomorrow!

    TK42ONE

    June 24, 2008 at 8:57 am

  6. Well, I’m not coming to NJ with those things running around!!

    Girly

    June 24, 2008 at 9:23 am

  7. nononono no… no.
    i’ve had enough of bad weather
    lightening, rain, hail, wind.
    now the sky is pink in california
    with wildfires. i think i’ll
    build a bunker and never come out.

    Seraphine

    June 24, 2008 at 10:21 am

  8. TK: Ewwwww soggy socks! ::shudders::

    Girly: But…but…they’re really huggable! Come on!

    Seraphine: Mmmm wildfires or thunderstorms…ah, that’s an easy choice! Sandwiches!

    Paul

    June 24, 2008 at 3:04 pm


Leave a Reply

