MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#376 – Rocky Hike

with 11 comments

Woah! Check out that Schindler’s List usage of color! Hmm. I wonder what it symbolizes? Sacrifice? Despair? Directions? Aqua?

Wow, it’s Friday already. Know what that means, kiddos? Vacation officially begins one week from today. To say I’m beyond excited is…well, it tis what it tis. For now, the weekend consists of two things I absolutely hate doing: getting a haircut and buying a bathsuit. FUN FACT: I have not bought a bathing suit in at least…five years. Gah. I hope y’all are doing something more enjoyable than that. Hmm? Hmm?

Question of the day:
Why on Earth do men think they look good in speedos?

Haven’t you heard it’s a battle of words
The poster bearer cried
Listen son, said the man with the gun
There’s room for you inside

“Us and Them” by Pink Floyd

Written by Paul

June 20, 2008 at 12:00 am

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Haha yes, I do believe that the reason I got sick was because of that damned chili’s hostess.. You took such good care of me that morning :] Such a good boyfriend!

    Those blue dots were the only way we made it out of the woods! Granted I have a pretty good sense of direction so I know we would have made it out…eventually. I honestly don’t remember that path being so rocky, but the waterfall was very pretty and it did add a bit of coolness to the stifling heat.

    Mmm friday! I do know what that means. We will be watching the Futurama movie tonight! I think you will like it. And yes, I haven’t yet purchased bottoms to my bathing suit, only the top…I should get on that. Though, I think I should assist you in that purchase. Hanging out with you, yes that is very enjoyable. So we shall see, other than our Friday plans I don’t know what my weekend will consist of…laundry, cleaning…buying non..hoochie clothes that I can’t afford. ::sigh::

    Men don’t look good in speedos…! There is obviously something wrong with them…BIG TIME. Ugh, I just hate being in a swim suit all together I can’t imagine how anyone could be comfortable…just…like that. ::shudder:: gross!

    Mmmm Pink Floyd….

    Tara (on a different computer)

    June 20, 2008 at 12:08 am

  2. Blue means the Intermediate trail?! Just a guess.

    I can’t wait to see you next week. And Tara, too! I won’t enjoy being in my bathing suit either!

    Bitsy

    June 20, 2008 at 12:46 am

  3. Tara: I knew you’d appreciate the splotches of blue. Mmmm, today is Friday! Yay for Futurama. I like Zoidberrrrrrrg the best, and he better be in it or I’ll be saaaaaad. Blargh. Back to worky work.

    Bitsy: We can not enjoy ourselves in bathing suits together! Let’s not DS in them, for heaven’s sake. 😛

    Paul

    June 20, 2008 at 9:19 am

  4. Yes Zoidberg is in in it! :] He’s my favorite too, but it’s a close toss up between him and Zapp Brannigan. I am off to work myself, it’s payday! (Which means I’ll be getting another crappy paycheck with practically nothing on it.)

    I’m not really sure what those blue splotches really are…I just know they’ve always been there. Intermediate trail could be it! It wasn’t too rough but it definitely wasn’t a cake walk.

    And yay, next week 😀 I’m looking forward to seeing you too, Bitsy! (and the whole family too!!)

    Hmm…I don’t believe I know anyone that enjoys being in a bathing suit. :p

    Tara (on a different computer)

    June 20, 2008 at 9:32 am

  5. I love bathing suits. But only when hot girls wear them and they can’t see me staring at them. Otherwise they suck hardcore. Guess that’s why I don’t like swimming anymore.

    Weekend plans include trying to get the house networked and ready for my you-know-what at home adventure. Gotta save on gas while I can. And maybe a ditch digging effort to reduce some washout by the mailbox.

    Oh, and Paulie, your secret is out.

    TK42ONE

    June 20, 2008 at 10:20 am

  6. Only French Canadians think they look good in speedos. Can’t wait to see everyone.

    I started my vacation early…I’m in the Burg and am headed to a winery in a few minutes. Love to Wine!!!!! See you all soon. Can’t wait to meet you Tara.

    D

    June 20, 2008 at 12:33 pm

  7. TK: Well, it’s not really a secret; I’ve mentioned it here, but not in a very braggy or in-your-face sort of way. I’m pretty terrible at self-promoting, but I’m glad you found them and gave the comics I did for Sandra a shout out. She should be posting more in the future.

    D: Yay, French Canucks! Get that wine. I need to study my wine and cheeses (so does Tara!) in prep for Bitsy’s par-tay!

    Paul

    June 20, 2008 at 1:35 pm

  8. See, I thought I had heard you mention them before, but alas, old age has taken it’s toll on my brain. So, it was a secret to me, even if you told us before!

    TK42ONE

    June 20, 2008 at 1:42 pm

  9. First off, do guys even wear bathing suits? I like to think not; sounds like a girl thing. I wear board shorts or swimming trunks [(Never a speedo outside the store in public) [:-{D} (j/k)].

    Bathing suit? I definitely think not…

    Patrick

    June 22, 2008 at 3:15 pm

  10. Patrick: Hah, yeah, I think what I bought could probably be called swimming trunks versus an actual bathing suit. Oh well. Least it isn’t a speedo!

    Paul

    June 23, 2008 at 12:06 am

  11. […] place. The soup and bread is just too good. For those playing along at home, we’ve already lost Chili’s earlier this year…and now this. Rest in peace, Applebee’s Neighborhood Grill and […]


Leave a Reply

