MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#375 – Chili’s Hostess

with 8 comments

I’m really tired and unsatisfied with the way my comics have been looking with the black background. I don’t even remember why I started doing it anyways. To be different, perhaps? But we’re going this way now, with a typewriter-esque font for the date. I like it. You should too. If not, well…suck a cow.

Now, I know you’re all on the edge of your seats here to learn who I’ve declared as the winner of the Name My MacBook contest. So, I’ll announce the winner…right after the commercial break.

Ah, wasn’t that refreshing? So, the winner is…treenieweenie! She must know that, deep down, I’m a simple man with simple passions, one of those being pasta. Thus, from this day forth, my laptop shall be known as Macaroni! Long live, Macaroni! Huzzah, huzzah! ::tosses confetti and watches fireworks::

Thanks to all that threw down their suggestions. A lot of them were great, really. Trina, I’ll start working on your undersea adventure artwork over the weekend.

Question of the day: How many snobs does it take to screw in a lightbulb?

Half of the time we’re gone
But we don’t know where
And we don’t know where

“The Only Living Boy in New York” by Simon & Garfunkel

Written by Paul

June 19, 2008 at 12:02 am

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I DO like the new non-black background, mmm tis simple.

    Congrats Treenie!! 😀 Macaroni is kick ass. ::also throws confetti::

    SO yes, our anni dinner, it was wonderful, even with fair-weather k there. It was a bit uncomfortable and even awkward to even talk to her, and I did actually get to hang out with her a couple of months ago, but…beh, things just aren’t the same. I’m thinking she was jealous I was out with a handsome man…but hey, that’s just me. No one on here knows her, well…ONE reader may know her, seeing that they know me…but she really DID give off this air of:
    “I’m so much better than you….and I work..at..Chili’s(?)”

    I really don’t know how many snobs it would take…probably a lot, because snobs would rather things handed to them rather than doing it themselves…so I believe there is no real answer because there will never be enough snobs…?

    Mmm..benadryl is kickin’ in.

    Tara (on a different computer)

    June 19, 2008 at 12:10 am

  2. Congrats to the cute couple – oh, damn – the c-word!

    Way to go Trina – it’s about time you got an undersea adventure comic. I am personally hoping to see Biff draw a nudibranch!

    I like ALL your comics, Biff!

    I just got done watching Waitress and Once. I loved some of the songs from Once.
    Tomorrow I am watching La Vie En Rose and the Namesake.

    Bitsy

    June 19, 2008 at 1:36 am

  3. Tara: Didn’t she pretend to steal one of our mozzarella sticks too? Gah! The nerve! Mmmm Bendaryl. Hope you slept well, my dear!

    Bitsy: Good news for you then! Lisa’s letting me borrow the Once soundtrack and it’s fantastic. Will burn you a copy of it! So…thank Lisa a ton!

    Paul

    June 19, 2008 at 8:31 am

  4. Figures. I couldn’t even win a one man race.

    Oh well. The new format is….lighter. That’s the only word that really describes it. Kind of like fruit or something that doesn’t sit heavy in your stomach. Fitting as you use fruit now….

    TK42ONE

    June 19, 2008 at 9:09 am

  5. Lighter? Is that a good thing? Society stereotypes tells me it is. ::looks at belly::

    Paul

    June 19, 2008 at 10:07 am

  6. I like the new background…which is to say, the non-existent background…it’s good.

    Also, love the typewriter-esque font…that wouldn’t be “American Typewriter” by any chance now would it? That is my absolute favorite font. I use American Typewriter for all my writing. I know it’s technically not the “right” font to use, but I figure if the work is good enough they’re not going to care about the font (besides I have excellent taste in fonts, it’s not like I’m using something unreadable) and if they love my work and choose not to use me because of a font choice, I mean, I don’t think I want to be represented or published by someone like that…right?

    Congrats on the computer name. It’s good, but I think I’ll think of it as White Shells and Cheddar…I like to make things complicated… 🙂

    1979semifinalist

    June 19, 2008 at 10:09 am

  7. Yes, lighter is better. ::looks at belly:: Except for those of us who are fat, then we hate you thin people even more.

    TK42ONE

    June 19, 2008 at 5:00 pm

  8. Love the typewriter style but … my black letterheader is very comfortable for my eyes.. and well, imo, its colour combination suits my header pic quite well.

    coolienne

    June 20, 2008 at 9:29 am


Leave a Reply

