MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#371 – Bitsy’s Favorite Videogame

with 13 comments

Happy birthday, Bitsy! May it be filled with presents drifting from balloons, pantless chipmunks, and pixelated cakestuff! I can’t wait for you to come home for summer vacation so we can visit each other’s towns and fish and decorate our houses (by that, of course, I mean you give me rare furniture to make mine prettier). We’re almost there! Can you smell the beach, shoobies, and boardwalk za?

The birthday girl also told me to search this video out, a mesh of old school dance footage that is synced flawlessly with some rap song, which I will admit is pretty entertaining:

If I had one-fifth of the dancing skills as the lovely ladies above here have I could rule the world..

To those reading this that are not my sister (that’d be most of you), the weekend has arrived. What does that mean for y’all? I’ll be avoiding the heat, hanging out with the girlfriend, and possibly making the big purchase I alluded to earlier. You all assumed I already made it, and you know what assuming does, right? ASS-U-ME. For shame! Anyways, give me your plans. You will receive bonus points if you use any of the following three words: lull, escapade, or zenith.

No time frame, for what I need to do today
Here at the yellow house. I think I’m gonna play
With free-livin’ lads down the street aways away
As I feel the moon rise
The time that all feels is the right time
Here in our sleepy house

– “Sleepy House” by Blind Melon

Written by Paul

June 13, 2008 at 12:00 am

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Happy Birthday Bitsy πŸ˜€ Hope the day finds you well!

    Xanadu?? That’s the name of my ipod πŸ™‚

    As far as my weekend plans go, I’ll be home…for once, because work is being a dick and cutting hours, so I’m barely working at all. On the plus side of that I got my pay check today, and as little money as it was, I noticed they DID give me a raise! Only a quarter raise, but it was surprising nonetheless.

    So my weekend, well some of it, will spent with you, dear Pauly πŸ™‚ for the last episode of BSG for the season, some tasty food, and some coffee ice cream! Also, we must plan our anni escapade. πŸ™‚

    Ha, I will have to study for the exam I have on monday, basically all I need to remember is what zenith is, which is the point directly above our heads, and not a tv brand.

    Now, I must hit the hay, and let the sound of the fan lull me to sleep. :]
    See you…today!!

    Tara

    June 13, 2008 at 12:08 am

  2. You don’t know me,but, Happy Birthday Bitsy! Hope you have a great day!

    Xanadu! One of my favorite movies ever! LOL

    I am planning a little escapade with my husband to our backyard pool this weekend. πŸ™‚
    That’s all I could come up with.

    Have a great weekend!

    Girly

    June 13, 2008 at 1:01 am

  3. Oh.. one more thing! Loved that video.. wow! Lots of pelvis thrusts going on there!

    Girly

    June 13, 2008 at 1:03 am

  4. Wowsers, Biff! I love my AC:WW homage! Filbert is just about the BEST EVA! He runs around yelling FMR!
    I’m glad you saw the video!
    I found the song I was talking about – Sara Bareille (Love Song) and the Mitsubishi song – Prototype (Je ne te connais pas). I spent all my GC, so…send me another one.

    AND PS! Almost as good as having a full color DS comic is having you post Blind Melon Lyrics. Score to me!

    I hope you all have plans for crazy escapades as you celebrate Flag Day on the 14th. Let there be no lulls in the action. And at the zenith of this all exciting holiday, remember to save some of your joyous revelry for our DADs!

    Bitsy

    June 13, 2008 at 1:23 am

  5. The Laker game from earlier last night nearly lulled me into a coma after their terrible loss. Thankfully I finally took it upon myself to reach the true zenith of geekdom and played D&D for the first time with four of my friends(their first time as well) and the escapades that ensued were truly momentous. Throats were cut, kobolds were beheaded and armor was smashed; all in all a tremendous night made out of one that could have been dull and drab.

    The End.

    tgjason

    June 13, 2008 at 5:45 am

  6. Love the dancing! HAPPIEST of BIRTHDAYS TO YOU BITSY. All enjoy the weekend.

    I think there will be a lull in the action here except for my escapade to the CheeseBoard to plan our cheese party. The zenith of the weekend would have to be either the beach or the steak for Father’s Day. You tell me!

    D

    June 13, 2008 at 7:59 am

  7. Those chicks were freakin’ awesome!

    Happy Birthday, Bitsy!

    Today is also my mom-in-law’s birthday. She flew in from TX last night, and this evening we are going to surprise her by picking her up in an Excursion Limo and taking her to a swanky restaurant downtown–all fourteen of us! I guarantee there will be no lulls in our escapades tonight.

    Ya know, I used to have a Zenith televison.

    treenieweenie

    June 13, 2008 at 8:32 am

  8. Tara: Ha, all great things/places/people are named Xanadu. It’s true. Congrats on the raise! Next step is to get more hours. πŸ˜› I like the sound of anni escapade. It just sort of rolls off the tongue…

    Girly: Oooh backyard pool! Enjoy. πŸ˜€

    Bitsy: Happy birthday, sis! I knew you’d like the Blind Melon lyrics. I was gonna post ones from “Tones of Home” but then, as I was reading them, I discovered it’s actually a pretty sad song. So there. Way to spend that GC all in one sitting!

    tgjason: Beautiful story. I always like someone that isn’t afraid to admit they play D&D and have a great time with it.

    D: Wow, you used all three words as well! Go, word nerds! Enjoy the steak and sand.

    Trina: Those ladies sure can move. I can’t help but drop my jaw when they begin to get into their groove. Have a fun surprise dinner! I certainly hope there will be some wine involved. πŸ˜›

    Paul

    June 13, 2008 at 9:44 am

  9. The word ‘lull’ pretty much describes my life…did you lob me this softball so I could feel better about myself? πŸ™‚

    I will be lulling (not a word) most of the weekend as usual!

    1979semifinalist

    June 13, 2008 at 10:31 am

  10. Awesome video. If I had one millionth of their dance skills, I’d be, well, I’d be a lot smoother and suave than I am now.

    Weekend plans? Well, the van was loaded with some composite decking this morning, along with some groceries, so it looks like I will have no lull on Father’s Day. Instead I’ll be replacing our front steps. If all goes well, I might have enough energy for an escapade with the wife that hopefully involves a zenith of pleasure for both of us.

    TK42ONE

    June 13, 2008 at 12:08 pm

  11. happy birthday…bitsy. dadster & I sang to you on the phone. did you hear it? did it hurt your ears? remember xanadu in florida? beautiful! i am just going to space out for the weekend…..school is over! the beach is calling, paul & tara. see you there.

    Mere

    June 13, 2008 at 4:32 pm

  12. Video was fun. Very Bob Fosse. (Gwen Verdon… she was in Damn Yankees and the original B’way cast of Chicago.)

    Congrats to TGJason… welcome to the club. I’ve been known to geek out myself, always fun.

    Speaking of kobolds, Paulie, you and Pamalamadingdong are DEFINITELY going to want a game day soon!!! But I’ll say no more…

    Except happy b-day to your sis. (Might get to meet you in OC, possibly. You’re one of my good friend Tyrone’s favoritest people!)

    Lisa

    June 13, 2008 at 7:16 pm

  13. Haha, thanks for that Lisa. It’s definitely something I can see myself doing again, it’s just a shame it’s taken me so long to get into it.

    tgjason

    June 14, 2008 at 12:10 am


Leave a Reply

