MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#364 – Pro CapriSun Opener

with 6 comments

Yes, I’m 24 years old and still drink CapriSuns. Deal with it. I’ll allow Tara to defend her claim at being a “pro” in the comments below…

Question of the day: Why the frak did none of you (excluding Bitsy) ask me a question yesterday? Don’t ask me one now. You missed your shot to learn all my dirty little secrets. Just tell me why! Sleep will not come to me unless it is known! Why?! Okay, that’s not terribly true. In fact, I’m going to sleep in just a few minutes. So there!

Is it all you’ve shared with them that makes us paranoid?
Is it the dream that one day you might be something you’re own?
Is it all you’ve shared with them that makes us paranoid?
Is it the dreams that make us real?

– “Junesong Provision” by Coheed and Cambria

Written by Paul

June 4, 2008 at 12:00 am

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hahaha! You forgot to mention I opened it with my legs…

    and come onnnn, I haven’t had one of those in like…10 years! I’m bound to be a little rusty! The second time around I got it though! I suppose I’m unaware of my own strength. :p

    I’m sorry I didn’t ask you a question, ::sulk:: I was a bit too involved with my super long post. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ teehee

    Tara

    June 4, 2008 at 12:06 am

  2. Heya Biff – how come your comic doesn’t fit all nice and neat on my screen? The right side of your comics are covered up by toppost, calendar, and blogroll. It makes me sad.

    No more capri suns!!!!! Remember that we had stock in goldfish – parmesan, pizza, cheddar, original, etc??? And peanut butter tasty cakes???? And potato bread rolls??? And bologna???
    I’m surprised you haven’t keeled over from an intense amount of artificial ingredients!!

    Bitsy

    June 4, 2008 at 1:15 am

  3. Bitsy – You’re probably using a resolution on your computer that is too low to fit everything onto in a neat way.

    Pauly – I didn’t ask a question because of my most hated rival, 5 hour Summer classes! So I took the liberty of taking a rain check, without you noticing.

    Here’s my question; Have you put any use at all to your degree in Journalism? This is actually something I was looking into other than Nursing, I’d love to do some type of sports writing and was curious since I never knew you were a journalism major.

    tgjason

    June 4, 2008 at 1:20 am

  4. Tara: You’re sorta like…hmm…She-Hulk? You just need more practice. ๐Ÿ˜›

    Bitsy: I don’t know! I’m posting the comics the same way as the others. Has this been going on for some time or is it just today’s comic? And it says right on the label for CapriSuns – NO ARTIFICIAL INGREDIENTS!

    tgjason: Ahh, summer classes! The bane of…summer! My Journalism major came in handy in college, where I staff wrote for the university’s newspaper, as well as was the copy editor for the university’s alt magazine for two years. I never enjoyed reporting (i.e., being in the field), but I always loved proofing and doing work behind-the-scenes. Which definitely helped me to land my job now as an editor for a global market research firm. So, yes, I’m sorta putting my degree to work, but not how most people would assume a Journalism major might…

    Paul

    June 4, 2008 at 8:35 am

  5. I still drink capri-suns on occasion and I’m a “little” older than you! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Nothing to be ashamed of!
    I didn’t ask a question because I couldn’t think of a good one to ask.

    Coheed and Cambria!!! Love them!!! My very favorite song is “Wake Up”

    girlydigs

    June 4, 2008 at 11:00 am

  6. Damn you journalism majors. Never fall for a play on words. Oh well, neither did anyone else. So much for Neil being “funny” and “witty.”

    Opening a Capri Sun is like opening an OJ on a plane in mid-flight. Dangerous.

    TK42ONE

    June 4, 2008 at 12:04 pm


Leave a Reply

