MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#361 – White Sangria

with 7 comments

Seriously, y’all should be jealous. But maybe, just maybe if you are nice enough and compliment D until she is beaming more than a billion stars could ever hope for, she might share the recipe. It was simply fantastic, especially the fruit that had been soaking up all that peach schnapps mmm. I want more. Beach house in OC, perhaps?

So, the LOST season finale was pretty dang great. I won’t be spoiling any of it for those that missed out tonight, but I got especially weepy when a certain time-lost lovers ended all the mindfuck and found each other…yet again. Gah, I’m such a mess for them. During the commercials I sang a song in their honor…

Lastly, thanks to Memorial Day, we’re already at Friday. That’s nice. The short workweek went surprisingly fast for moi. I know I say this a lot, but I plan to get a lot of shtuff done this weekend. Maybe even do some research on how to spend my rebate check (yes, Mom, it arrived!)…my eyes are flickering towards a lappy top. Er, laptop. Anyways, what are your plans for the weekend?

All I want is to feel this way
To be this close, to feel the same
All I want is to feel this way
The evening speaks, I feel it say

– “All I Want” by Toad the Wet Sprocket

Written by Paul

May 30, 2008 at 12:00 am

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Mmmm sangria πŸ™‚ tasty! I could go for one right about noooow. Mmmm I always love the fruit that has been soaking, yumm

    Oooo Lost! i would have watched…but I would have been lost…no pun intended.

    Yes my dear, it’s Friday, and I get to see you πŸ™‚ and this weekend I shall be working for the most part..maybe making some visits….Hmmmm….

    Toad and the wet sprocket?? I haven’t heard them in ages!

    p.s. I think your eyes are pointing you in the right direction– laptop sounds like a good investment! :cough: mac :cough:

    Tara

    May 30, 2008 at 12:09 am

  2. Yum! Haven’t had sangria in ages! I get lost trying to watch lost too… my son and husband are huge fans though. This weekend I will be packing to go visit my mom.. her 60th birthday is on Sunday! Enjoy spending your rebate check…Have a great weekend! πŸ™‚

    girlydigs

    May 30, 2008 at 12:32 am

  3. Heya Biff – Friday starts on Thursday for me! I am window shopping with friends, watching the scripps spelling bee, drinks and soaking in the rays on saturday and sunday!

    Bitsy

    May 30, 2008 at 1:34 am

  4. Thanks for the sangria plug! I think a pitcher in OC is in order.

    I watched the last hour of Lost last night. I would agree – pretty dang good. Made me feel bad for rolling my eyes earlier.

    Nice on the Toad.

    Bitsy – did you get a new tire?!!

    D

    May 30, 2008 at 7:25 am

  5. Tara: Mmm see you tonight! And Toad the Wet Sprocket rules! I still blast them from time to time though I have no idea if they are still making new music…

    Girlydigs: Yeah, don’t start watching LOST now. It’ll only make things worse. It really is the sort of show where one has to watch every episode (save for like 3) or it all falls apart. Have fun visiting your mother and wish her a happy b-day from me, a complete stranger! πŸ˜€

    Bitsy: Sounds like a nice weekend. Try not to use your car at all.

    D: Not a prob! It was a fantastic drink mmm.

    Paul

    May 30, 2008 at 8:32 am

  6. Mmmm, Sangria. The first time I got drunk, it was on sangria (12 yrs old at a family party in the summer-it was the damn fruit, I tell ya!)

    LOST was awesome last night. This season so made up for the last lame one. I got all misty-eyed over Jin. And I knew that’s who it was in the coffin, I knew it–I called that last season.

    Tomorrow, I’m going diving out of Va Beach. When my husband went last weekend, they had like 50′ of visibility, so if I get even half that tomorrow, I’ll be happy.

    Oh-it looks like we’ll be having to get a new laptop soon, too. Our just shy of two yrs old Gateway crapped out on us a couple of weeks ago. Shouldn’t a laptop last longer than that? Sheesh.

    treenieweenie

    May 30, 2008 at 9:17 am

  7. D – I got a new air valve stem; the tire itself was fine. Can’t wait for some sangria.
    Biff – I am trying to drive as little as possible!

    Bitsy

    May 30, 2008 at 10:30 am


Leave a Reply

