MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#359 – Entering Victoria’s Secret

with 12 comments

Mmm yeah, it’s as if everything in Victoria’s Secret is seemingly laced with plutonium or sulfuric acid. I kid, I kid. It’s not that bad. Well, maybe.

But enough about that. Let’s get on to the real meat of today’s post. And that would be? Why, Italian Spiderman, of course:

Did you watch it? Huh? It’s both ridiculous and awesome, sort of like an extra super large jumbo sandwich brimming with extra cheese and pickles! I would totally watch this if it were a movie. Oh wait. It sort of really is one. More like a made for-the-web TV show, with the first episode here, which is even more awesomer (not a word) than the trailer leads one to believe. All I’m gonna say is that it ends with a blast and that Toby Maguire really needs to be packing a pump-action shotgun in Spiderman 4. Needless to say, I’m a follower.

Lingerie and bad Italian mustaches. You really do get it all here at MyLifeComics

Fill these spaces up with days
in my room you can go you can stay
I can’t sleep
I can’t speak to you, I can’t sleep
now these years locked on my drawer
I’ll open to see just to be sure

– “Sleep” by Azure Ray

Written by Paul

May 28, 2008 at 12:00 am

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You wouldn’t be the first guy to be wary of going into Victoria’s Secret, and you were brave and you went in with me. I wasn’t going to let anything happen to you :p I didn’t leave your side the entire time! I also got to introduce you to my curious coworkers.

    Italian Spider Man… ridiculous indeed, yet, I can’t look away!

    Tara

    May 28, 2008 at 12:10 am

  2. The Victoria’s Secret comic is what caught my attention.. but, then…I got distracted by Italian Spiderman! That was very silly…thanks for the laugh!

    girlydigs

    May 28, 2008 at 12:15 am

  3. Tara: Hah, yeah, you kept me safe! From whatever things lurk in the shadows there. 😛

    Girlydigs: Aw, well glad I caught your attention! And yeah, Italian Spiderman is sorta like a car wreck. Well, a ridiculous car wreck. Like, drunk clowns car wreck sort of thing. Either way, ha!

    Paul

    May 28, 2008 at 12:24 am

  4. Speaking of car wreck…i need that 4 leaf clover in real life! I got my flat fixed plus 2 other new tires, for the low price of 250. I got home and noticed a leak – yup, no coolant in the car. I filled it up again and hope it won’t leak out until I can get to work and then to the auto shop.
    Any advice anyone? It’s like 4:30 AM here and I can’t sleep – I am stressed! Plus, it’s my first day of my summer job!!!

    Bitsy

    May 28, 2008 at 7:30 am

  5. The only Italian words I think I understood were “questa cosi” which I think means “what does it cost?” or similarly “how much?” which is interesting because Spiderman was saying it to that girl. Also, as long as you don’t ask to try anything on at Victoria’s secret, I think you will be fine there next time too.

    Cassia

    May 28, 2008 at 8:55 am

  6. Bitsy: Grrr, I read about your car trouble. Thank stinks so much! I hope your first day goes really well. No stress, no stress. Just keep thinking the beach house, with sun and DS and me and Scrabble…

    Cass: Yeah, I didn’t recognize much of the Italian. Some of it sounded fake though. But man oh man is that mustache the best. Actione!

    Paul

    May 28, 2008 at 9:05 am

  7. Loved the comic again today. You’re really on a roll (for me at least).

    As for Italian Spiderman, I absolutely loved that clip, yet at the same time could probably not bear to watch one more second! How is that possible you ask? I have no idea.

    1979semifinalist

    May 28, 2008 at 9:45 am

  8. Hi Paul 🙂 I’ve been reading through your archives and I’m really loving your comics! I added you to my subscriptions so I don’t miss any! Glad I stumbled across you last night 😉

    girlydigs

    May 28, 2008 at 10:00 am

  9. Clearly Italian Spiderman shops at Victoria’s Secret. Now if I could only get him to give me a discount on some goods from such a primeval store. Ahh, well. At least the guy is fat and hairy like the spider.

    And why is it that you feel like a perve going into that damn store but feel normal when you see it in your own bedroom?

    TK42ONE

    May 28, 2008 at 11:08 am

  10. Kelly: Thanks again! You’re too kind to me. 😀

    Girlydigs: Woo, thanks for checking them out! I love getting new readers!

    TK: Man oh man is Italian Spiderman large and in charge. As per your second question, I do not know. Maybe, um, because in the store, there are a bunch of more eyes watching your every move…?

    Paul

    May 28, 2008 at 1:37 pm

  11. No, thank YOU! Looking forward to the next one!

    girlydigs

    May 28, 2008 at 2:47 pm

  12. Sure with a store full of people guys are all ‘don’t touch, don’t browse, don’t make eye contact with the panties.’ but I’ve always wondered what guys would do if they were set free in a lingerie store with nobody watching…

    leafprobably

    May 28, 2008 at 9:04 pm


Leave a Reply

