MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#358 – Hitting a Possum

with 13 comments

Personally, I think it’s in a ditch somewhere. ::sad face::

So, the weekend was crazy good. Lots of food and wine and DSing and hanging out with the family. Plus, lots of thingies happened. If you ever decide to draw a comic strip about your day-to-day life, go home every now and then. Fodder up the wazoo! I probably won’t remember most of it when it comes time to d-d-draw though. Oh wells. C’est la vie. Momma Dukes had a nice b-day at home, replete with kabobs and bony shad and strawberry-laden desserts. She sure knows how to turn 35 in style! šŸ˜›

Oh, Trina, there was one license plate that caught my eye on the drive down to my folks’ pad; it said: I DIVE. Thought you’d appreciate that one.

But for now, I will go and pass out. Cause it’s back to work I go…

Question of the day: How was your Memorial Day and did you really pay honest-to-goodness money to see Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull? Tsk tsk. Should’ve seen Prince Caspian, like D and I did. Cause, y’know, we’re awesome like that.

If I could, I’d make up a world as foggy as I feel, and tender as a nerve
The glass of our heads, upon which we stood
And said if I could I’d break these doubting words in your head
I would break this doubting world from our head
If I could, I would tear this love from no one

– “We Get Down” by Aloha

Written by Paul

May 27, 2008 at 12:01 am

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well my dear, I am pretty sure that he made it pretty far because I haven’t seen any possums… which makes me wonder if he did pass–you know there are a lot of pot holes on that road… perhaps you hit one šŸ˜® Well, I’m sure he’s fine…and/or in possum heaven playing with the dead possum I saw today…on a road that you didn’t drive on.
    I’m sure he harbors no hard feelings–

    I’m glad you had a good weekend šŸ˜€ I worked… but not too much. It figures on the days I’m working it’s in the 70s and when I’m at home it’s 50 degrees and pouring. Glad your mum had a good birthday šŸ˜€ Did she like your card, I’m positive she did.

    As far as movies go, I haven’t seen one since…. I don’t believe I remember the last one I saw. My mom wants to go see the Sex and the City movie — I believe I would much prefer Caspian… but ah wells.

    Hey! See you tomorrow šŸ™‚ er…well today actually! Imagine that!

    Tara

    May 27, 2008 at 12:17 am

  2. Heya Biff – Glad times were good in south jersey. Can’t wait to join the fun! I didn’t see any movies this weekend! I plan on borrowing Indiana Jones from someone who wants to complete their collection. I haven’t seen Narnia – so I kinda should before the Prince Caspian bizness!
    Didn’t you hit something else with your car recently? How many points do you get for a marsupial?
    I slept today, went to the gym, paid bils, DSed, spent oodles of money at Wally World, watched the bachelorette, and have to get ready for my summer school job to start tomorrow. This was the shortest summer vacation known to man!!!

    Bitsy

    May 27, 2008 at 1:46 am

  3. I saw Prince Caspian without seeing the Lion, Witch and the Wardrobe. I wished I had seen the first one but it was still worth going because PC was on the big screen and that was cool. Goooooooooo! Good luck today with all your brittanys.

    D

    May 27, 2008 at 7:44 am

  4. “I Dive”–cool, reminds me of the motto for a new line of dive gear from Mares targeted to women: She Dives. I could put that on my plates. But then I hate people who refer to themselves in the third person even more than stupid vanity plates.

    Glad to hear you had a fun/food/drink-filled weekend with family. Some of my family went out of town to visit even more family, but my one sister, her hubby, son & my other niece all came over yesterday for shrimp on the barbie and beer.

    We plan on seeing Prince Caspian tonight-good to know it has your Awesome stamp of approval!

    treenieweenie

    May 27, 2008 at 8:40 am

  5. Tara: Momma Dukes loved the card! I believe she is bringing it to school today to play it for everybody hee. Prince Caspian is pure awesome. Go see it mmm.

    Bitsy: Nope, this is the only animal I’ve hit recently. I did mention it earlier in a previous post, but now you get the comic for it here. I DSed and fixed up my town…and I have a surprise for you. šŸ˜›

    D: Mmm Sangria…

    Trina: George likes spicy mustard? Heh, yeah, I’m not a fan of those that talk like that. Unfortunately, whenever I’m published, I have to supply a third-person bio to go with me story, which is just always weird to write. Have fun seeing Caspian!

    Paul

    May 27, 2008 at 9:52 am

  6. LOVE the first panel. LOVE. So brilliant.

    1979semifinalist

    May 27, 2008 at 10:02 am

  7. I saw Indiana Jones and would say flawed but enjoyable,

    Just found your blog and I like your comic strips

    Random Remarks

    May 27, 2008 at 12:08 pm

  8. Kelly: Heh, thanks! All animals shout “Car!” when they see one a-comin’ their way.

    Random: Thanks for stumbling over here! Hope you enjoy the comics. šŸ˜€

    Paul

    May 27, 2008 at 1:04 pm

  9. Yep, saw my bf Indy. It was good — not as great as the first, better than the other two sequels.

    I ran over a possum a couple of years ago. It made me sad, but it was x-ing at the deer’s place.

    Lisa

    May 27, 2008 at 8:04 pm

  10. You know, I can’t deny that Indy doesn’t look good for his age. He’s seasoned well. Poor possums though. They don’t know how to read road signs!

    Paul

    May 27, 2008 at 10:36 pm

  11. enjoyed the comic

    bigwhiskey

    May 29, 2008 at 3:24 am

  12. Thanks, bigwhiskey! šŸ˜€

    Paul

    May 29, 2008 at 8:39 am

  13. Pretty funny. This is one of our favorite WordPress.com blogs.
    Keep up the nice work.

    Please check out our site!

    -The Tubbo Twins

    Tubbo & Dubba Tubba

    May 29, 2008 at 4:13 pm


Leave a Reply

