MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#356 – License Plate Number

with 11 comments

That’s right. I said humdinger.

Anyways, there are a lot of other numbers I have confidently memorized. My social security number, my birthday, my weight, my bank account balance (roughly), the time both of my alarms go off in the morning, my cell phone number, my pin number for my debit card, and the number of times I’ve watched Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring (Extended Edition).

But my license plate number?

Nope, nope, nope.

Question of the day: How much, say on a scale of 1 to 10, do you want to throw empty water bottles at those people with personalized license plates like 2BLND4U, CONDUMB, GURUGLY, and TOO HOT?

I’m a 7.

Did you find, what you wanted?
Another match, for the straw man
I’ve had enough, it can bleed through
You think your tough well
This is the last one

– “The Last One” by Cary Brothers

Written by Paul

May 22, 2008 at 12:00 am

Posted in business, cars

Tagged with , , ,

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh yeah? Hmm that’s odd. It took me awhile to think of a way to remember mine and I did manage to get it down pat. I kind of made up an acronym for it. I shall share it with you at some point :p

    I’m going to say 7.5…

    I can’t say I’ve ever seen CONDUMB on a license plate, and I think I’d rear end them on the spot if I did… well maybe not, but I’d save a few extra bottles for that person…

    Tara

    May 22, 2008 at 12:22 am

  2. I like those plates – it gives me a nice little mental challenge. Maybe you are just jaded because your license plate is so lame. So lame you don’t even remember what it is. So give me a ZERO, as I quite enjoy them (and then checking out the driver of said vehicle).

    I know my plate number. I like to play this game:

    555 SWS would equal 555 stinky white socks

    Bitsy

    May 22, 2008 at 1:22 am

  3. I don’t like to litter, so I guess that makes me a 0.

    But yeah, you have some serious deficiencies if you need to advertise something about yourself to people you don’t know.

    tgjason

    May 22, 2008 at 2:07 am

  4. Tara: Hmm, I wonder when I’ll get to hear this acronym, hmmmm…I’m pretty sure I saw CONDUMB on a car in South Jersey once.

    Bitsy: Look at you, playing games! Do you really own that many stinky socks? No wonder Athena randomly attacks you…

    tgjason: Well, of course I have some deficiencies! I mean…I draw a comic about my bland life, to start with!

    Paul

    May 22, 2008 at 8:47 am

  5. If those people with the personalized license plates ever commit a crime and try to drive away, it will be much easier for cops to get eye witnesses to identify them. So there.

    Cassia

    May 22, 2008 at 9:44 am

  6. Mine tag is an easy one 3660FB and FB stands for Flutterby because I have the state insect tag: the Tiger Swallowtail butterfly because Tiger Swallowtails are Yellow and Black like my car!

    Every other car in VA has a personalized tag, doesn’t matter if it’s some beatup 10yr Buick Skylark or a 2008 Ford Expedition (my husband!) The only ones that really annoy me are the ones that state the freakin’ obvious:

    RED CAR

    4X4 TRK

    FST MSTNG

    I think it’s an amazing waste of money.

    In case you’re wondering, my husband plate is: RAD DVR
    RAD are his initials and DVR is for diver

    treenieweenie

    May 22, 2008 at 9:47 am

  7. Ha! Love the comic today…panel three is just excellent.

    I have no car 😦 But when I did I knew my plate number. Ah, the good old days.

    1979semifinalist

    May 22, 2008 at 10:10 am

  8. Are we talking personalized tags or personalized tags that are stupid? Stupid, I’d be a 10. Personalized tags themselves, I’d be a 0 because, well, I have one. Can you guess what it is?

    TK42ONE

    May 22, 2008 at 5:05 pm

  9. last week i saw some clown zipping along the parkway in his convertible german luxury vehicle with the tags: PAIDCASH. couldja?

    curlywurlygurly

    May 23, 2008 at 11:55 pm

  10. Neat!!

    Lucy

    May 24, 2008 at 10:04 pm

  11. Luckily I got my lisence plate my second year in high school so I had to have it memorized every year when I had to write it down for my parking permit. Same goes for college. I don’t think I could forget it if I tried.

    P.S: Vanity plates = Just asking to get caught for something.

    urbanvamp

    May 25, 2008 at 10:31 pm


Leave a Reply

