MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#354 – The Moldy Cheese

with 14 comments

“Dang rotten kids, with their loud music and nose rings!” says Paul doing his cranky, old man impression. “Thinking a PA system in ShopRite is some kind of toy! Why, when I was their age, I didn’t even ever have a toy. I played with my big toe just to pass the time. And then I walked uphill to school. Barefoot. In the snow. EVERY DAY. Dang kids.”

Hmm, okay. Glad that that is out of my system now…

Question of the day: Which of you is the one with the moldy cheese and why on Earth are you hiding it in your pants?

The big stars that crash cars and get paid
To say lines and pay fines and get laid
I don’t have to look to see
That that place isn’t me
The guitars and money the big shots
Bad cops and charities go by

– “Bad Cops, Bad Charities” by PlayRadioPlay

Written by Paul

May 20, 2008 at 12:00 am

14 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Haha I suppose they get bored, being that it was around 11pm, and they work at ShopRite…

    At VS we don’t have such things, we have those little radio things so no one else can hear the managers yelling at us to sell credit, sell unmentionables, and get them coffee. There are times when people are silly, but… it’s rare.

    I have no cheese in my pants, rest assured.

    Tara

    May 20, 2008 at 12:06 am

  2. moldy cheese!! you better of been nice to the deli ppl πŸ˜€

    Monica

    May 20, 2008 at 2:47 am

  3. by that i mean just me yelling mody cheese XD

    Monica

    May 20, 2008 at 2:47 am

  4. Oh Paulie, you terrible man. Don’t you know soft cheeses and caffeine, your two most favorite of things, can lead to spontaneous abortions?

    I’ll forgive you if you didn’t, but only this once.

    tgjason

    May 20, 2008 at 3:35 am

  5. Isn’t cheese supposed to be moldy to some extent? Especially Brie, Blue Camembert, and Stilton, you know, the stinky ones. Which reminds me of a children’s story: You can’t catch me, I’m the Stinky Cheese Man! Whew, is it Monday again?

    http://www.amazon.com/Stinky-Cheese-Other-Fairly-Stupid/dp/067084487X/ref=pd_bbs_sr_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1211285092&sr=1-1

    treenieweenie

    May 20, 2008 at 8:05 am

  6. You should never go food shopping really late at night, especially right before the store closes. Once we were at A&P at that time & some guy tried to get David to buy his food stamps so he could get money for beer. Enough said.

    Cassia

    May 20, 2008 at 9:09 am

  7. Tara: Aw, the managers make you get coffee for them? For shame! Hope you’re having fun at woooooooooork.

    Monica: Hah, I promise to be super nice to my deli people from now on. I know what kind of power they hold in their hands. And I’m not talking about moldy cheeses…

    tgjason: But…but…I love cheese and coffee! Nothing can stop me from enjoying them! NOTHING!

    Trina: Some stinky cheeses taste REALLY good. A shame that they, er, smell so bad though.

    Cass: Food shopping is the best time to go! That’s when the store is empty and I don’t have to get nasty looks from old women for being in their way or whatever. πŸ˜›

    Paul

    May 20, 2008 at 10:32 am

  8. How are you going to cook that bacon?! You are a brave guy. Maybe with the introduction of all these new food items, you could become some great chef. You could have a show or write a cookbook!
    Hmm…Barefoot Sci-Fi Geeks Cook Too, or Exotic Wonders Created in Small Spaces, or How To DS and Be a Chef Simultaneously…

    Bitsy

    May 20, 2008 at 10:40 am

  9. You could put the bacon on a cookie sheet and bake at about 400, flipping once, till at your right level of doneness. It’s easier than frying: less splatter burns.

    Lisa

    May 20, 2008 at 12:46 pm

  10. Are you people frakking crazy? I microwave it.

    Paul

    May 20, 2008 at 1:06 pm

  11. did you get real bacon or turkey bacon? i prefer the turkey. microwaving it is good!

    Mere

    May 20, 2008 at 6:07 pm

  12. I worked at a supermarket for a few years in high school, and the PA system was the BEST bit of that job.

    leafprobably

    May 20, 2008 at 10:49 pm

  13. Mere: Just the regular bacon. I like it nice and crunchy. πŸ˜›

    Leaf: Hah, I bet it’s your saving grace come like 11:00 at night!

    Paul

    May 20, 2008 at 11:41 pm

  14. I like my bacon crunchy and my cheese green

    Dave

    June 20, 2009 at 10:50 pm


Leave a Reply

