MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#352 – No Pauls

with 9 comments

Let’s see, let’s see. Yesterday’s bacon comic strip is currently being featured on the front page of WordPress. That’s nice. Hello, new visitors. Please say hi! I won’t bite! Also, evidently just mentioning bacon gets people all excited. Like…orgasm excited. I guess that’s good to know.

Mmm Friday is here, quickly to be followed by the weekend. Hopefully not too quickly. Hmm, here’s a first in a long time. I’m going to spend some of it with my girlfriend. And I solemnly swear that I will finish up all my freelance work this weekend so that it can be dead and done and out of my mind. Please tell me what y’all are up to. Bonus points if you mention either ice cream or gardening.

Question of the day: Excluding me, do you know another Paul? If you don’t, give me a dollar.

Always waiting
For my ride to pick me up on my time
Seems I’m staying
As the others cross the finish lines
I could break into day I could set into speed
But to tell you the truth I’m always waiting
Always waiting

– “Waiting” by Mae

Written by Paul

May 16, 2008 at 12:00 am

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Mmm congrats on the big feature 🙂 I think orgasm is a good way to describe the excitement over bacon. Hmm.

    Like I’ve said before, I don’t know any other Paul, and yes, mm you are quite a rarity 😉 /cheesiness

    So I suppose that I will have to give you a dollar.

    Well, I’m spending some of the weekend with you :] And I believe on Sunday I’ll be working [bleh] So I surely hope that Friday and Saturday go by very slowly!

    Tara

    May 16, 2008 at 12:11 am

  2. Hey Biff

    Friday: drinks
    Saturday: lunch at Arcadia Farms and row 29 at the D-Backs game (Trace Adkins is playing afterward) (and I get a bobblehead!)
    Sunday: running and something else I can’t remember….

    I know a Paul – he is my financial advisor!

    Bitsy

    May 16, 2008 at 12:15 am

  3. haha i see me :3

    Monica

    May 16, 2008 at 12:17 am

  4. Tara: ‘Tis Friday! 😛 Bring on the cheese!

    Bitsy: Ohhh a bobblehead! That’ll go good with your…bobblehead collection? Enjoy the drinks and the game.

    Monica: Yes, but I didn’t include your infamous sweatshirt.

    Paul

    May 16, 2008 at 8:44 am

  5. I’ve actually known three Pauls, besides you. Do I win a prize of some kind?

    As for this weekend…my life always involves ice-cream in some way or another…is that another prize for me? TWO PRIZES!!!

    1979semifinalist

    May 16, 2008 at 10:25 am

  6. Yes, I know a Paul. Or knew a Paul. Used to be a co-worker. Kind of an odd chap. Bought me a copy of Time Bandits on VHS (and in letterbox) off eBay because I had never seen it before. Like I said, odd chap.

    Weekend plans, watching my grass grow even more while it rains. And that’s about it.

    TK42ONE

    May 16, 2008 at 10:57 am

  7. Other than you, I can’t think of anyone I know right now that is named Paul. We just to have a friend named Paul years ago, but then he moved, and we moved, and that was that.

    I’ve only ever met one other Trina. We went to jr high together. Then we went to different high schools, and that was that.

    treenieweenie

    May 16, 2008 at 1:20 pm

  8. i have a neighbor named Paul. mere

    Mere

    May 16, 2008 at 7:20 pm

  9. darn haha

    Monica

    May 16, 2008 at 9:47 pm


Leave a Reply

