MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#347 – Laundry Room Things

with 10 comments

I hate going down there. I swear, sometimes, right after sunset, I can hear these whispers in the corner. Oi vey. I vow to only do my laundry in broad daylight. That way I can look at all the neat treasures littered about on the yucky floor.

Anyways, moving on. Welcome to Friday, people! That means the weekend is here, oh, and mine is a busy one. But I’m very much looking forward to it. Busy, busy, busy, but completely relaxing and good at the same time. I know, I know. I’m an enigma. All will be revealed next week. How about you tell me what you’re up to this weekend?

Here in this life we seem so lost
On this side of brightness we don’t know where to go
I hope that we can make it
Through this night

– “This Side of Brightness” by Thursday

Written by Paul

May 9, 2008 at 12:00 am

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ooo well I find really weird things in my laundry room, most of which I’m familiar with because, well, it is my house. If I found random underwear on my floor I’d be a little… scared? Yeah, that’s a good word.

    What I’m up to this weekend? Well, you know 🙂 My weekend will be busy but very relaxing as well! I hope it goes by really slowly.

    Mmm it’s Friday!

    Oh Berlin 67

    May 9, 2008 at 12:05 am

  2. We’re still shuttling stuff to the PA house AND I know what you’re doing next weekend…it involves boxes and food bribes (and a laundry machine if needed!). You’re always welcome to come here with your mentionables and unmentionables. I wonder about who’s wearing the HelloKitty™ briefs.

    Pamalamadingdong

    May 9, 2008 at 6:56 am

  3. Laundry-Mats are scary places indeed!

    Back in the day of apartment living, I always went to the laundry-mat before 8:00am to beat the mad weekend rush. One morning, there was some creepy guy passed out there, but then he woke up as I was doing laundry. He said some things and was acting mighty peculiar, so I high-tailed it out of there leaving everything in the washers. I went back to the apt & dragged my 6′ 4″ 200+lb roommate out of bed. By the time we got back there, the creepy guy was gone.

    No more laundry-mats for me, thank you.

    treenieweenie

    May 9, 2008 at 8:09 am

  4. This could be a game! Come up with the story behind the items on the laundry room floor!

    “For a quarter and some Chinese take-out, you get into my panties.”

    There’s my entry. As for weekend plans, with rain and more rain in the forecast, I’ll be attending a wedding tomorrow (the daughter of our babysitter) and letting my wife sleep in on Sunday (it’s Mother’s Day – don’t forget!).

    TK42ONE

    May 9, 2008 at 8:53 am

  5. Tara: Yes, I was scared. It’s a frightening place, down in the basement. Friday!

    PAM: You can put me to work so long as I get fed! 😛 I’m all yours (and Tom’s) next Sat and Sun.

    Trina: I’ve never actually gone to a laundrymat before. I always seem to end up in basements. Weird. I wish I had a large-and-in-charge roommate for protection purposes…

    TK: Hmm, that’s a fun game. Here’s my take:

    “I was going to order some Chinese food, but when I took out my wallet all I had was a quarter and some undies. Bah.”

    Paul

    May 9, 2008 at 9:16 am

  6. I find those ‘hello kitty’ undies particularly disturbing for some reason…thanks for the disturbing images Paul!

    1979semifinalist

    May 9, 2008 at 9:31 am

  7. Who is so excited that her apartment has it’s own washer/dryer in every unit? ME!!!!!
    Today is the last day of teacher appreciation week, where nothing much happened interesting. After work, I am heading to my friend’s house to get some rays by the pool. I think I am doing the same on Saturday and Sunday,
    Tanned fat is so much better than pale fat!

    bitsy

    May 9, 2008 at 10:04 am

  8. Kelly: But what’s more disturbing? The undies or the man that brought his drawing book down to the basement to sketch said undies? 😛

    Bitsy: Yes, I want your apartment! And your Athena! Have fun tanning. I wish you could mail me fish and bugs cause I have no time to collect them. My villagers loathe me…

    Paul

    May 9, 2008 at 10:25 am

  9. Ewww. You’re right Paul…you win. You’re the disturbingest (not a word). 🙂

    1979semifinalist

    May 9, 2008 at 2:32 pm

  10. I, too, found the Hello Kitty jocks disturbing. Unless they were for girls, then they’re cute.

    I’m making strawberry cheesecake deluxe and meeting a friend for dinner tonight, and meeting friends tomorrow for cheesecake-eating and a graduation party. (Yay, Dave!)

    I wish I was getting busy and relaxing… I mean…

    Lisa

    May 9, 2008 at 2:43 pm


Leave a Reply

