MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#344 – Playing for Penny

with 8 comments

Here’s the hard version, with screaming and head twitches from original Saosin singer Anthony Green:

I play it just as sporadic, but somehow a wee bit softer. Plus, um, acoustically. Regardless, Penny was not a fan. She bowed out of the mosh pit and made for safe keeping on Pam’s bed. I was hoping she’d come back up and throw her bra at me. Penny, not Pam. No, Penny doesn’t wear a bra. Okay, this is getting out of hand.

Question of the day: Did you eat Mexican food for Cinco de Mayo? I didn’t, but I did drive by Chevy’s with my window down and that smelled pretty dang fantastic. Then again, I had some over the weekend. So if you had it, kudos to you, y’know, for celebrating your love for the initial victory of Mexican forces led by General Ignacio Zaragoza Seguín over French forces in the Battle of Puebla on May 5, 1862.

If I decided to sever the plates below
the shore would separate and have only seven symphonies

– “Lost Symphonies” by Saosin

Written by Paul

May 6, 2008 at 12:02 am

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ::snickers:: 😉

    well I would have. Teehee.

    I am glad that you did play for me if only for a little bit, and teaching me my first guitar chord! :]

    Anyway, I actually haven’t had Mexican food in a while, in a couple of months at least… I suppose I should get on that.

    Oh Berlin 67

    May 6, 2008 at 12:10 am

  2. I still like Chiodos more, but you’re still a-okay in my book.

    PS: What’s Chevy’s? In Cali Chevy’s is a gas station.

    tgjason

    May 6, 2008 at 12:47 am

  3. I totally forgot about Cinco de Mayo. My head was totally blocked up with a cold. But we did have tacos for dinner (must have been some subconscious thing working there in the deep recesses of my mind.)

    There used to be a Chevy’s in Chesapeake. I suppose it could even still be there. I don’t know. Never cared enough to go there.

    I hate being sick.

    treenieweenie

    May 6, 2008 at 8:06 am

  4. Hmm…what did I eat – oh yeah, pasta. Not so mexican, huh?

    bitsy

    May 6, 2008 at 11:47 am

  5. I love the change in expression on Penny from panel one to two. Priceless!

    1979semifinalist

    May 6, 2008 at 2:17 pm

  6. Tara: Pop quiz! What was the name of that chord? 😛

    tgjason: Chiodis is good, but very…hmm, all over the place. I still listen to them before new Saosin though. Also, Chevy’s is a chain of Mexican food restaurants. My family loves going there.

    Trina: Aw, hope you feel better! Glad you got your tacos in though despite being unaware heh.

    Bitsy: Was it Mexican pasta?

    Kelly: Hee, thanks! She wasn’t too pleased with my performance. I guess she had high expectations or something…

    Paul

    May 6, 2008 at 6:46 pm

  7. E minor? 😉

    Oh Berlin 67

    May 6, 2008 at 7:43 pm

  8. Bingo! You get an invisible sticker! 😛

    Paul

    May 6, 2008 at 11:18 pm


Leave a Reply

