MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#341 – Feist Album

with 9 comments

You’ve heard of Feist, right? If not, here’s a refresher:

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaand now that song will be in my head for the next 18 hours. One, two, three, four, so many pretty colors, colors galore…

Question of the day: What was the last CD you bought? I don’t mean downloaded off of iTunes. A real, physical CD. If your answer, however, is either Kidz Bop 13 or Monks Gone Punk: The Chants of the Night, you need to take a good, long look at your life and re-evaluate what truly matters.

N’allez jamais trop vite
Vous avez tout le temps
Attention à la dynamite
Prenez garde aux volcans
A ces jeunes énervés
Qui ne savent pas aller

– “Tout Doucement” by Feist

Written by Paul

May 1, 2008 at 12:05 am

Posted in comics, entertainment, iPod, momma dukes, music, video

Tagged with ,

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hmmm last CD I bought? That would be- Rush: Snakes & Arrows 😉

    Mmmm Feist! I was listening to “Mushaboom” just earlier this evening.

    So many coinky-dinks!!!

    Oh Berlin 67

    May 1, 2008 at 12:10 am

  2. I had to think long and hard about this…I aside from gifts, I think the last CD I bought for me was Michael Buble.

    D

    May 1, 2008 at 7:44 am

  3. Oh yeah, I know that song. We do a Jazzercise routine to it!

    Just a couple of weeks ago, I bought Light Grenades (Incubus).

    treenieweenie

    May 1, 2008 at 9:09 am

  4. Umm, probably the Snakes on a Plane soundtrack or the last Bloodhound Gang album (Hefty Fine I think). Never use iTunes and don’t download much music.

    TK42ONE

    May 1, 2008 at 9:22 am

  5. Just bought some driving music: New Counting Crows-unfortunately not very impressive/ Soundtrack to Juno- Highly reccommend it.

    Cassia

    May 1, 2008 at 9:32 am

  6. Mine was the one you and I bought together at Christmas – the Edge’s Acoustic CD. Wait, did I even pay you?!

    bitsy

    May 1, 2008 at 9:58 am

  7. Tara: “Mushaboom” is a fun tune. I’ll have to listen to that Rush album sometime.

    D: Ooooh yeah, and that was some time back actually.

    Trina: Jazzercise! That sounds fun. I haven’t kept up with Incubus though, and I’m sure I’ve missed a lot since the Make Yourself days.

    TK: You don’t download music? Don’t you want to be a pirate like me though??

    Cass: Mmmm Juno soundtrack. I bet that’s pretty good!

    Bitsy: Nope, you never paid me but that’s okay. I listen to that album a lot on my iPod. Especially that “Two Sisters” song, the first one.

    Paul

    May 1, 2008 at 11:08 am

  8. Bowling for Soup and The Plain White Ts. Apparently, I’m 12.

    Lisa

    May 1, 2008 at 5:02 pm

  9. You don’t look a day over 16!

    Paul

    May 2, 2008 at 12:22 am


Leave a Reply

