MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#337 – NY Comic Con 2008, Part 3

with 15 comments

Ahhh…yeah. There’s no “To be continued!” in the last panel, but there just might be one more Comic Con comic on Monday. I know you’re all loving them. Well, not Bitsy. She hasn’t stopped by here since I started posting them. Hmphh.

Anyways, the weekend approaches. Unlike the last one, which you’ve all been reading about the past three days, this one will be a bit more subdued. Some sleeping, some going to the park, some relaxing. Nothing major or life-stopping. But I know you people out there are doing stuff! You’re always doing stuff! So tell me what stuff is being done…by you! Go on!

Back with the streets I know
They never take me anywhere but here
Those stains in the carpet, this drink in my hand
these strangers whose faces I know

– “Left and Leaving” by Number One Fan

Written by Paul

April 25, 2008 at 12:03 am

15 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. yay harry potter!! :3

    Monica

    April 25, 2008 at 12:06 am

  2. Awww we were happy to take you in! I didn’t want you running around the streets of NY by yourself anyway!

    Remember, I used my cylon mind tricks and that’s why you somehow happened to get back to the hotel : )

    the sleeping arrangements were pitiful, and mike stole the covers! I felt bad so I tried to compensate with a towel… :\ not to mention the creepy TV turning on. Sigh! I’m sure you could have fit in the bed with us, though that would have caused some drama with faux batman turned superman. If it makes you feel any better I didn’t sleep either :\

    Oh Berlin 67

    April 25, 2008 at 12:10 am

  3. Last weekend, I used my husband’s hoodie for a pillow when we stayed at the Red Roof Inn. Hotel pillows always suck, which is why I usually bring my own.

    Tomorrow morning, we shall arise at 3:00am to depart for Hatteras NC for some more scuba diving. It’s only a 2-1/2 drive, so we get to forgo sucky-ass hotel pillows this time.

    treenieweenie

    April 25, 2008 at 8:31 am

  4. Monica: Yessssss mmm. Here’s your HP trivia of the day!

    Question: What is Arthur Weasley’s pet name for his wife?
    A) Mollydoodle
    B) Mollywog
    C) Mollywolly
    D) Mollywobbles

    Tara: Ha, I can’t wait for my mother to read this comment where I am invited into a bed of ladies. 😛

    Paul

    April 25, 2008 at 8:31 am

  5. Trina: Hee yeah if only I’d brought my hoodie! It would’ve been a lot more comfortable than a folded up bathrobe. Oh well! I wasn’t going to sleep either way…

    Have fun diving!

    Paul

    April 25, 2008 at 8:44 am

  6. I know part of your weekend plans…you’re coming over on Sunday to the Denville house for grillin’ and games. It’s gonna be overcast and chilly but the grill is going on! I’ve stayed in some skeevy hotels. I used my sleeping bag on top of the bed …once had bedbugs in a Hilton in NM. That’s why I prefer a tent or my VW.

    Pamalamadingdong

    April 25, 2008 at 9:21 am

  7. Sure beat spending the night alone on the city streets. At least you can take pride in being Superman’s kryptonite.

    And couldn’t you make a single crack about a miracle on 34th Street?

    Weekend plans include cutting grass, outside chores, and waiting for a new HD satellite dish on Saturday. Sunday will be the usual indoor chores and shopping.

    TK42ONE

    April 25, 2008 at 9:32 am

  8. PAM: I’ll be there! Shall I bring some veggie burgers? 😛

    TK: Ha, Superman’s kryptonite! You have no idea!

    Your weekend is full of chores. You have my sympathy.

    Paul

    April 25, 2008 at 9:42 am

  9. Did you see this video of Comic Con over at Boing Boing: this guy’s enthusiasm and seriousness is just great. And be sure to suffer through the brief BMW commercial in the middle so you can catch some awesome cosplayers footage

    http://www.boingboing.net/2008/04/25/bbtv-nyc-comic-con-g.html

    treenieweenie

    April 25, 2008 at 11:17 am

  10. Sorry, I can’t relate so I’ve got nothing for you Biff.

    Bitsy

    April 25, 2008 at 2:44 pm

  11. Having a superduper garage sale Sat., and I’m hoping for some live guitar accompaniment… Games and grillin Sun.
    Mollywobbles?

    Lisa

    April 25, 2008 at 3:00 pm

  12. Oh! Just watched the boingboing video. Descent? Talisman! So cool!!

    Lisa

    April 25, 2008 at 3:08 pm

  13. its Mollywobbles!! :3

    Monica

    April 26, 2008 at 11:53 am

  14. I don’t know why you couldn’t sleep.
    There’s nothing like a hard floor and a towel
    to induce unconsciousness. Oh! It was the
    Harry Potter movie? Nods. Same thing
    happened to me.

    Seraphine

    April 26, 2008 at 12:09 pm

  15. Both Lisa and Monica are correct! It so is Mollywobbles.

    Seraphine: Nah, I like beds a whole lot more than a floor!

    Paul

    April 26, 2008 at 2:52 pm


Leave a Reply

