MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#336 – NY Comic Con 2008, Part 2

with 9 comments

Oh, look! Another comic about Comic Con! And we’re not even done yet. Stay tuned for tomorrow to see how my “leaving” went…

So, back in college, after a lovely night at a Blood Brothers concert, my friend Jaime “Hot Cakes” Schuh and I decided we needed to form a band. What kind of band, you ask? Why, a poppy techno screamo group called The Bubblegum Kisses. She wrote the lyrics, I made the music and screamed into a microphone. We had a MySpace page, but it somehow got deleted. Thankfully, she’s found all the songs again and has posted them for all to see. Personally, I think she’s trying to convince me to, as they say, get the band back together. Maybe maybe! So, if you want to know what it is like to be me and be bored and have recording equipment at your disposal, well, here you go:

The Bubblegum Kisses E.P.
1. Cake
2. Breast Milk
3. Hatchet Tooth

Remember, we were bored. Mighty, mighty bored. But “Cake” still makes me laugh…

Written by Paul

April 24, 2008 at 12:01 am

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. aww I really wanted to see the ghost hunters panel

    Monica

    April 24, 2008 at 12:04 am

  2. Damn Mike keeping us from fun things….. Ahh I love this : ) Our star struck faces are great haha

    Yeah, we just caught the end of seinfeld and it ended at like 7:42…then we realized the clock was wrong.

    Sweet tunes my dear!

    Oh gosh, what is going to happen next? Hmmmm not that I don’t know but it just seems much more entertaining coming from you :p

    Oh Berlin 67

    April 24, 2008 at 12:09 am

  3. Monica: Yeah, it would’ve been neat! I haven’t stumbled across any photos of the event though…I hope some people got to go.

    Tara: I can’t remember what episode of Seinfeld it was though. Hmm…oh, you know what’s going to happen next. It’s downloaded in your Cylon brain.

    Paul

    April 24, 2008 at 8:33 am

  4. Love the buggy eyes when you met Claudio.

    TK42ONE

    April 24, 2008 at 11:16 am

  5. TK: Yea, we need more practice meeting famous people…

    Paul

    April 24, 2008 at 11:31 am

  6. What a creep-o sitting on the ground outside the women’s restroom!

    What a strange mix of musical tastes your band contained.

    PS: I’ve just gotten into Coheed and Cambria in the last year or so and The Blood Brothers are one of my buddy Kev’s favorite bands, weird.

    tgjason

    April 24, 2008 at 1:24 pm

  7. we really were all sitting outside the bathroom area, so it wasn’t just him haha

    we were watching the crazy light saber fight!

    Oh Berlin 67

    April 24, 2008 at 3:46 pm

  8. i’m loving your comic con strips. i hope they go on forever.

    1979semifinalist

    April 24, 2008 at 9:50 pm

  9. Heh, thanks Kelly! They just might. I seem to have trouble cutting the material down even though it only stretches over a day and a half…

    Paul

    April 24, 2008 at 11:21 pm


Leave a Reply

