MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#335 – NY Comic Con 2008, Part 1

with 15 comments

I have nothing to say here that isn’t said in the above comic. More to come, too…

I have, however, created a Flickr account and stolen photos from everyone else and put them up there for y’all to enjoy as if I myself am some sort of photographer extraordinare. I am not. The six photos I actually took are laughable at best. Go here to see ’em! The good photos, people, not the ones I actually snapped.

Written by Paul

April 23, 2008 at 12:01 am

15 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hahaha thats great :3

    Monica

    April 23, 2008 at 12:11 am

  2. AH!! that’s amazing, pure genius! So many noteworthy things happened, and I still don’t think Monica knows what a Beta tester is. haha it makes me giggle, the best part is the “Mike, who didn’t want me there.” I’m really sorry he was such a jack ass…..I shall never forgive him for that garbage!

    Anywho I can’t wait to see the installment!!

    those pictures are awesome :p I really like that pic of us!

    oh…the yaoi paddle. 😡

    Oh Berlin 67

    April 23, 2008 at 12:13 am

  3. Monica: Glad ya liked it! I stole some of your photos.

    Tara: He was obviously threatened because I didn’t show up wearing a superhero shirt! Yaoi paddles…

    ::shudders::

    Paul

    April 23, 2008 at 12:22 am

  4. haha yaoi paddles

    Monica

    April 23, 2008 at 12:26 am

  5. Yeah, he was just a stick in the mud…

    Thanks for protecting me from the lechers! 🙂

    Oh Berlin 67

    April 23, 2008 at 12:29 am

  6. Well, it’s understandable why the lechers were trying to look under Ivy’s leaf!

    Thanks for posting the pics-looks like everyone was having fun. Except, apparently, for this Mike fellow. Will we ever hear the story on that one?

    treenieweenie

    April 23, 2008 at 9:22 am

  7. Hah, you just might, treenie. Glad you enjoyed the photos.

    Paul

    April 23, 2008 at 9:58 am

  8. “this doesn’t taste like $3.50…” BWAHAHAAHAHA. How true.

    I paid $3.00 for a vitamin water at The Museum of Natural History…I mean those things are a rip off when they’re #2.00 at my corner bodega, but $3.00!!!! Outrageous. But I was SOOOOO thirsty. I was helpless to resist.

    The photos are great. Looks like fun. 🙂

    1979semifinalist

    April 23, 2008 at 10:03 am

  9. Kelly: Hah, your water was cheaper than mine! But I, like you, was desperate for something to drink and so we paid…

    Paul

    April 23, 2008 at 2:04 pm

  10. (in panel order)…

    1 – Mike appears he didn’t want to share the ladies.
    2 – In line for what?
    3 – Stormtrooper Bob!
    4 – You could have gotten a gallon of gas for $3.50. I guarantee you wouldn’t be thirsty after taking a sip of that.
    5 – Did he take pictures while he was “checking out” his knee? I’d be interested in seeing them.
    6 – Beta tester? You mean she gave checkups to a bunch of fish?
    7 – Funny. I should have guessed that cosplayers were into the whole S&M thing with all the costumes they wear.

    TK42ONE

    April 23, 2008 at 2:08 pm

  11. PS – I knew I should have looked at the pictures before posting. Gah! So much I could say, but I’ll just leave it…Gah!

    TK42ONE

    April 23, 2008 at 2:10 pm

  12. TK: Hmm…

    1) Very much so.
    2) To get into the event. I stood in another line before this one just to get my ticket.
    3) And Vash!
    4) Ugh, gasoline. Not tasty.
    5) He might’ve, but we don’t have it. The photo’s probably circulating MySpace as we speak…
    6) Heh maybe! I don’t even know what it means!
    7) Yeah, they like to dress up and smack each other around. C’est la vie!

    Well, that was fun!

    Paul

    April 23, 2008 at 2:22 pm

  13. Wouldn’t a Beta Tester be someone who tests software before it gets released? Maybe my smart ass remark was lost on the feeble minded.

    TK42ONE

    April 24, 2008 at 11:19 am

  14. But that sounds an awful lot like work! How is that a prize?

    Paul

    April 24, 2008 at 11:30 am

  15. If it’s a PC video game that’s highly touted you’ll get tens of thousands or even hundreds of thousands of people trying to get into the beta. Just depends on what game it is, if it was Starcraft 2 or something you’d see millions wanting that beta key.

    tgjason

    April 24, 2008 at 1:16 pm


Leave a Reply

