MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#334 – Whiney Roads

with 10 comments

We’re a bit silly. If you don’t get the joke, I don’t know what to tell you…

Now, of all the superhero movies coming out this summer (Iron Man, The Incredible Hulk, The Dark Knight), I have to say I’m most excited about the latter. Here’s the newest trailer for it:

Reasons why it’ll rock? My old man crush, Michael Caine, is back as the serenely charming Alfred. The Joker looks to be a great villain. And Tom Cruise’s wife is gone from the film! So there, three solid reasons it should be awesome. Plus, I really enjoyed Batman Begins if only for how they handled the superhero’s plight into knighthood. They didn’t make it cheesy or over-the-top. It was sensible, thoughtful, and actually, um, believable. And we’re talking about a man dressed as a bat here so that’s a good thing. Are you gonna check the new movie out?

Comics for Comic Con (hmm too many cos right there) will start tomorrow…

Written by Paul

April 22, 2008 at 8:38 am

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m pretty sure, if not positive that I’m going to see it when it comes out, I liked Batman begins as well so I’m hoping this one will follow and live up to my expectations :p

    Oh Berlin 67

    April 22, 2008 at 8:57 am

  2. Very nice artwork and a silly-funny gag! Of all the men in tights, Spiderman and The Fantastic Four always got me going, in a wholesome, unsexual way, of course!

    simonelli

    April 22, 2008 at 9:04 am

  3. Berlin: I think it’ll be a good film! It gives off the same dark vibes that the first one did and that’s just from the teaser trailer!

    Simonelli: Thanks! And welcome! Hmm, I like Rogue in tights. And Storm. And the Black Cat. Not a huge fan of the Fantastic Four, unfortunately…

    Paul

    April 22, 2008 at 9:23 am

  4. Well i love Batman (the character) so much that I’m almost never happy with the movies, although Batman Begins was pretty good. I think Ironman is looking pretty sweet, and since I’m not THAT attached to that character perhaps I can look at it a bit more objectively?…

    Love the comic today. Hilarious.

    1979semifinalist

    April 22, 2008 at 9:52 am

  5. Not a lot of whiny roads in PHX. I will have to head to NJ for some of that action.
    The trailer looks good. Anything coming out when I am home?

    bitsy

    April 22, 2008 at 10:04 am

  6. And the road said to the stylist “I said I wanted a PERM, not a BERM!”

    I just kill myself!

    The Joker looks like an evil-er version of Nicholson crossed with the Crow.

    TK42ONE

    April 22, 2008 at 10:22 am

  7. Looking forward to Batman and the other summer flicks. I also enjoy a good road movie too…

    Lisa

    April 22, 2008 at 11:53 am

  8. Kelly: Hmm, I’m not too attached to Tony Stark/Ironman either. I didn’t grow up reading any of his comics and whatnot so my expectations aren’t too big for the film. Still looks neat though. I want a robot suit…

    Bitsy: I will have to check!

    TK: Hah, you’re a natural comedian. Jack N. was an excellent Joker.

    Lisa: Are you still laughing about the shoulder joke? I am.

    Paul

    April 22, 2008 at 2:08 pm

  9. hey! found this on the wordpress homepage. you must have some magic secret. i can’t get on there to save my life! congrats. again. sheesh. 🙂

    1979semifinalist

    April 24, 2008 at 10:14 pm

  10. Ha, I have no idea how I keep getting on the front page! No magic tricks, I promise you. But it does give me a lot more views…but no one new comments. So I can’t really gauge how helpful it is, y’know…

    Paul

    April 24, 2008 at 11:23 pm


Leave a Reply

