MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#333 – Theft and a Hug

with 13 comments

People were being mean to her. Not nice, people. Not nice at all.

So, technically this was supposed to be Sunday’s comic strip, but I ended up taking a 6-hour coma and got nothing done the rest of the day. Thankfully, I had this one finished beforehand.

But yes, NY Comic Con 2008 was fun, fun, fun. Saw lots of people dressed up, walked around, made a fool of myself, survived a night in the city, slept on a bathro…oh, I’ll talk about that more later when there’s a comic for it. I, uh, of course sucked at taking photos so there won’t be too much to see. Though I might have some for you when I get around to stealing others’ hard work.

I must look like I’m running away
To you at your faster pace
I wonder what it is you could have seen, in me

“Let It Happen” by Jimmy Eat World

Written by Paul

April 21, 2008 at 12:12 am

Posted in bitsy, comics, cons, jerks, musings

Tagged with ,

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Biff – I heart you so much! Let’s cruise together in OC. None of those nasty bitches will be there!

    bitsy

    April 21, 2008 at 12:14 am

  2. Was it worth the wait to find out what today’s comic was about? 😛

    Paul

    April 21, 2008 at 12:20 am

  3. Is that a motorcycle or bicycle in the comic?

    D

    April 21, 2008 at 7:58 am

  4. It’s my half-attempt at drawing a motorcycle. Al’s son brings it out whenever the weather gets nice so he can stand around and bask in its beauty.

    Paul

    April 21, 2008 at 8:28 am

  5. Aw, sibling love, it’s a beautiful thing!

    Glad you got to attend Comic Con. Can’t wait to hear more about it.

    And you’ll never guess what I did Saturday…went DIVING! Visibility wasn’t the best but we did see something we’ve never seen on a dive before anywhere:

    It’s called a Nudibranch.

    treenieweenie

    April 21, 2008 at 8:47 am

  6. Trina – that thing looks pretty cool!

    Biff – Sure was!

    bitsy

    April 21, 2008 at 9:41 am

  7. I don’t know…I love Sandwiches…doesn’t sound like a terrible way to die…until you add the toilet factor and then it just becomes horrific.

    1979semifinalist

    April 21, 2008 at 9:47 am

  8. yeah, i commented on the wrong comic.

    anyway, glad you both had a great time and survived. maybe next time i’ll get to say “hi”.

    1979semifinalist

    April 21, 2008 at 9:49 am

  9. Tell me who is being mean to Bitsy & I will fly out there and slap them!I also know karate.

    Cassia

    April 21, 2008 at 10:13 am

  10. Aw, that is sweet, you are such a good brother!

    Comic con was a good time, even if we did happen to make fools of ourselves. Silly famous people. 😡

    Oh Berlin 67

    April 21, 2008 at 11:41 am

  11. aw, that wasn’t supposed to be an enraged angry face either, more like : x

    Oh Berlin 67

    April 21, 2008 at 11:42 am

  12. Trina: That nudibranch (hee!) creature looks pretty neat! Like a big…uh snail or something. Congrats on finally getting a dive done.

    Kelly: Yes, next time we shall have to meet up! I definitely want to go again next year.

    Cass: Her shtoopid teacher friends, always causing the drama. I hate drama and people that pick on my siblings. What belt are you in karate?

    Berlin: We really do need more practice meeting famous people. You know how George C. from Seinfeld writes down a list of questions when he calls his parents so he doesn’t fumble? Maybe we need one of those to keep us calm, cool, and collected…

    Paul

    April 21, 2008 at 1:19 pm

  13. I am a pink belt- the highest and least well known order.

    Cassia

    April 21, 2008 at 2:08 pm


Leave a Reply

