MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#331 – Showery Thoughts

with 12 comments

Big thanks to WordPress for putting my comic strip again on their front page! Got lots of new visitors from it, which is always nice. Now let’s hope some stick around…

But yay, it’s Friday! And I’m going to Comic Con tomorrow, where I will drown myself in all things geeky and great! Woooooo! And maybe I’ll run into the Pope at some point or another? Maybe.

Now that you know my weekend plans, please tell me yours.

The dogs and pigeons fly up and they flutter around,
A man with a badge skips by,
Three fellas crawlin’ on their way back to work,
Nobody stops to ask why.

– “Three Angels” by Bob Dylan

Written by Paul

April 18, 2008 at 8:39 am

Posted in apartment shtuff, cons, funny, musings, wordpress

Tagged with

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ha! So I’m not the only one who thinks about these things in the shower! What am I going to wear today…do I need to throw a load of laundry in before I go to work…did I already shave my left leg?

    And, Yay! Glad you’re going to Comic Con. Should be plenty of fodder for future comics. But I want to see real pictures, too.

    I almost hate to say this but it looks like we’re going diving this weekend. And that’s all I’ll say (or else I’ll jinx myself)

    treenieweenie

    April 18, 2008 at 8:56 am

  2. I can never remember if I’ve shampooed or not. And yes, I plan on snapping some photos at Comic Con. Hopefully I get some good ones…like of Neil Gaiman picking up a dropped penny! Man crush!

    Paul

    April 18, 2008 at 9:37 am

  3. The shower is my favorite place in the house. The only thing missing is food (that fruit smell in your shampoo doesn’t count either).

    Weekend plans include some electric work and maybe a trip to the children’s museum in Richmond. Time will tell. And so will the boss.

    TK42ONE

    April 18, 2008 at 10:41 am

  4. Eat more blueberries to improve memory.
    I’m considering joining the NSA. There is a tournament in May in Scottsdale.
    I am babysitting, getting some rays, and staying away from food.

    bitsy

    April 18, 2008 at 10:46 am

  5. TK, this is for you…

    Elaine, [eating dinner with Kramer, Elaine, and Puddy]: “Mmm. This food is fantastic
    Peggy: And what a pretty radish rose, huh?”
    Kramer: “Well, thank you.”
    Elaine: “Here’s to Peggy, on her first week of being germ-free, free.”
    [all four make toast]
    Kramer: “Yeah. And here’s to David Puddy for helping me install a much needed and much appreciated garbage disposal in my bathtub.”
    [all four make another toast]
    Peggy: “You have a garbage disposal in your bathtub?”
    Kramer: “Oh, yeah, and I use it all the time. Yeah, I made this whole meal in there.”
    Elaine: “This food was in the shower with you?”
    Kramer: “Mm-hmm. I prepared it as I bathed.”
    [Peggy, Elaine, and Puddy all gag and wretch]
    Puddy: “Oh, germs. Germs. Germs!”

    treenieweenie

    April 18, 2008 at 11:57 am

  6. my friend from london is in town…so there will be a shocking amount of activity in my life this weekend. my body may just crumble from the activity level. i’m thinking a walk through central park, the natural history museum, the east village, and maybe moma, if i’m alive.

    by the way paul: nice chest 🙂

    oh – and have fun at the comicon!

    1979semifinalist

    April 18, 2008 at 1:02 pm

  7. TK: I’d eat in the shower too if my food didn’t get wet! Have a nice weekend.

    Bitsy: The NSA? National Spelunking Association?

    Treenie: Hee, excellent episode. Can’t hate the Seinfeld.

    Kelly: Wow, you’ll be busy! Good thing you’re now a stick figure. 🙂 Have fun!

    Paul

    April 18, 2008 at 3:05 pm

  8. National Scrabble Association!!!

    bitsy

    April 18, 2008 at 3:44 pm

  9. The National Sautéing Association?

    Paul

    April 18, 2008 at 4:00 pm

  10. UFC in big ‘ol San Diego tomorrow.
    Family gathering on Sunday.

    And I just got two small scholarships today!!!

    Which just means I don’t require a job for at least the next semester.

    tgjason

    April 18, 2008 at 5:49 pm

  11. Wow, TWO scholarships! That’s great, tgjason! Big hearty congrats!

    Paul

    April 18, 2008 at 11:49 pm

  12. Thank you kind sir, it’s all thanks to my steady diet of five mylife comics a week!

    tgjason

    April 21, 2008 at 8:18 pm


Leave a Reply

