MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#327 – Three Random Tidbits

with 10 comments

Um, by “last night” I of course mean Friday night. Really, how can one not sleep well after watching some Battlestar Galactica? Don’t answer that. It’s rhetorical.

Happy Monday morning, hamburgers. How was your weekend?

This is where the summer ends
In a flash of pure destruction, no one wins
Go nuclear, nuclear
The violets in my eyelids goin’ red
Sentimental geek
Shut up and go to sleep

– “Nuclear” by Ryan Adams

Written by Paul

April 14, 2008 at 8:38 am

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Good morning, bro. I slept like a log last night, and by that I mean, um, Sunday.
    Speaking of hamburger – remember the good ol’ days of hamburger helper? Gods, i was a culinary genius.
    Wish me good times at work today, please.

    bitsy

    April 14, 2008 at 8:48 am

  2. I passed out, er, slept well Friday night, too (too much wine, ugh. I didn’t drink the rest of the weekend.)

    I like the new ‘do. It makes you look younger. And I’m not a burger, I’m a weenie! (hmmm, that doesn’t necessarily seem like a good thing though)

    Did lots and lots of yard work this weekend. We even planted a Redwood tree. It should tower over the entire city in a couple of years!

    treenieweenie

    April 14, 2008 at 8:54 am

  3. Bitsy: You most certainly were a mighty chef! I hope you have a good day. A really good day. A really awesome way-better-than-last-time kind of day. Stay strong, sis.

    Treenie: Oh, I think the wine I had with BSG helped make the sleep-sleep great too. There’ll be an upcoming comic about how I look younger without me beard. Stay tuned. I know you’re on the edge of your seat!

    Paul

    April 14, 2008 at 9:01 am

  4. panel two is awesome.

    i like you with the new do as well…however it’s almost as jarring as seeing adam changed…which is a little bit disturbing…

    1979semifinalist

    April 14, 2008 at 12:04 pm

  5. Dude, your face is nekkid!

    Friday was a late night at work (10 pm). Saturday was mostly work (8 am to 6 pm) then American Gangster and Hitman on Pay Per View. And then I didn’t go to sleep. All night. So Sunday I cut the grass, spread more crabgrass killer, and planted plants on 2 hours of sleep. Not fun. But I went to bed early last night (8 pm) and feel much better today.

    And don’t get the 360, get a Wii.

    Want fries with that?

    TK42ONE

    April 14, 2008 at 12:55 pm

  6. Kelly: Well, the beard is already on its way back so by the time this week of comics is done I’ll be the same ol’ cartoon Paul that you once loved.

    TK: How was American Gangster? Seems like you spent a good amount of time with your lawn. Hope your wife didn’t get jealous.

    No Wii. I want to play that Oblivion game!

    Paul

    April 14, 2008 at 1:40 pm

  7. I noticed the Hamburger bit. Where’d that come from?

    Lisa

    April 14, 2008 at 4:14 pm

  8. I wish I knew, Lisa. Still, you gave the best response out of everybody.

    Paul

    April 14, 2008 at 4:19 pm

  9. Hamburger? That’s… Inventive…

    leafprobably

    April 14, 2008 at 6:59 pm

  10. More random than inventive! 😛

    Paul

    April 14, 2008 at 7:39 pm


Leave a Reply

