MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#322 – An Old Desk

with 8 comments

Ugh. I think only Kelly will really know what I’m talking about here, but WordPress has changed its whole dashboard layout and now I’m more confused than ever. DO NOT WANT, says the LOLcat.

Anyways, I’m sort of like an elephant…in that I work for food. Just not peanuts. Carrying a (pink!) desk down some stairs in exchange for dinner? Sure, sounds like a deal to me. Nom nom nom…

So, what was the last piece of heavy furniture that you moved?

Written by Paul

April 7, 2008 at 8:38 am

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well, it’s not exactly a piece of furniture, but is sure as hell is frickin’ heavy: my artificial Christmas tree. It’s 7′ tall and at least four feet around. You wouldn’t think those plastic needles would weigh that much! I break it all down and box it up, and it’s all I can do to drag it down the hallway and stuff it in a closet.

    Trina

    April 7, 2008 at 9:13 am

  2. Paul. I most certainly do hate the new wordpress dashboard set up. SUCKS! I’m sure I”ll figure it out and be happy with it eventually, but man do I hate change. Especially change that is initially frustrating to navigate. Hopefully we’ll get used to it sooner rather than later.

    Maybe most annoying is that I didn’t know it was going to happen. Would it have killed them to post an announcement somewhere that we would all be sure to see? Or to spam email us all or something? I was pretty annoyed to just sign in and find everything all wonky. Also, so far, it seems a little buggy…are you having “buggy type” problems?

    As for furniture. Last June I moved thousands of heavy things, and I hope never to do it again, but somehow I end up moving every few years, so I’m sure that won’t last long…

    ps – that pink desk loooks kinda awesome.

    1979semifinalist

    April 7, 2008 at 9:55 am

  3. Hmm – I have moved lots over the years. I can’t recall what was the heaviest. This summer I am changing classrooms and need to move my stuff. The heaviest will be the boxes of books.
    I’m bummed we couldn’t DS. Let’s do it soon. I will text you tonight. Also, b/c of the silly flower fest, no Redd or other visitors. I LIVE for the visitors. Oh boy!

    Bitsy

    April 7, 2008 at 12:12 pm

  4. WIth the play, I am constantly moving heavy equipment – chairs, speakers, microphones, some awkward rack that ran over my big toe, and plants. I’ll be free from this on FRIDAY!

    D

    April 7, 2008 at 1:34 pm

  5. My entertainment center. Which is more like a giant coffee table, but it’s big enough. And the TV was pretty heavy too, but I wouldn’t call that furniture (despite it’s size).

    TK42ONE

    April 7, 2008 at 1:41 pm

  6. Trina: Maybe this year you can just leave the tree out for all four seasons, decorating it for Arbor Day especially.

    Kelly: Yeah, I’ve run into some bumps so far. Ugh, like you said, a notice beforehand would’ve been nice. No one likes change…

    Bitsy: Bribe your friends with food to help you out! That works for me (I’m on the side where I eat the food).

    D: Something is always happening to your feet! Be careful!

    TK: It’s surprising how heavy TVs actually are…

    Paul

    April 7, 2008 at 2:16 pm

  7. Yeah, I carried my tv upstairs by myself. That was heavier than the desk. (Love the pink comic desk, by the way. But you forgot the purple!!! Or is purple less immasculating than the pink?)

    Lisa

    April 7, 2008 at 2:38 pm

  8. I have moved all my children many, mant times!! it was all heavy! mere

    Mere

    April 7, 2008 at 6:10 pm


Leave a Reply

