MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#321 – New Band Names

with 8 comments

There were plenty more suggestions though now I can’t seem to remember some of them. I think two others were “I’m 24, You Can Tell Me” and “Malaysia,” but I will not swear to those. Oi. I doubt I can stop y’all from offering even more band names, so go ahead. Have fun. But I suspect I will stay with what I know. I mean, it’s not like I’m some mega-star headlining international tours. I’m just me. You know, Heavensday. Playing at teeny tiny cafes sometime in the near future…

Weekend plans, people?

I’m heading up to Pennsylvania tonight after work for the season premiere of Battlestar Galactica. Mmm. I CANNOT WAIT. Also, for those not in the know, here’s What the Frak?, an eight-minute recap of everything that has happened up to this point in the far-too-smart series. I totally forgot a lot of stuff from Season Two, especially the part where spoiler is taken to that spoiler and her spoilers are stolen by spoiler.

There’s wit and humor and explosions. Plus, lots of girl fights. Check it out, and then watch tonight on Sci-Fi! SO SAY WE ALL!

Written by Paul

April 4, 2008 at 8:38 am

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sorry, no frakking BSG for me. I’ll just keep their swear words like I did with Farscape.

    Weekend plans include a second party for the birthday girl tomorrow. I have no idea how that will turn out since the painting activity for the kids is planned to be outside and it will likely rain. Tomorrow is also my wife’s birthday (I’m the young one). And I’m sure Sunday I’ll be dragged out to Wal-Hell to go shopping. The rest of my weekend will likely involve cleaning, cleaning, and more cleaning. But I’d rather be sleeping, reading, and sleeping some more.

    TK42ONE

    April 4, 2008 at 8:52 am

  2. Some other band name suggestions: “Paul-Squared” (but you should use the little exponent sign instead of the word- Ijust don’t know how to type it)or you could just go by the digits in your phone number so girls will call you- heard that “Jenny 876-5309” song was so popular & so many people called that actual number, that it was disconnected asap.

    2legit2quit

    April 4, 2008 at 8:57 am

  3. TK: Man, being a kid sure has its perks. TWO birthday parties? Nice. I’d also like to spend the weekend reading and sleeping, but I doubt that will happen. Dang workaholics…

    2legit: But how does Paul-Squared work? I’m only one person.

    Paul

    April 4, 2008 at 9:36 am

  4. How about “Just Me”. You even said it yourself! It’ll be like those Mercer Mayer books will that little animal looking creature. http://www.littlecritter.com
    Today I am leaving work early, getting my tattoo worked on, eating some German food, and going to meet the author of Eat, Pray, Love.
    Tomorrow I have 3 hours with Presly, who I hope doesn’t give me another fat lip!
    Sunday will be nothing much: church, cleaning, school work, tv. Wanna DS on Sunday?

    Bitsy

    April 4, 2008 at 9:53 am

  5. Sort of like Just Jack from Will and Grace? Maybe, maybe. Yay, have fun meeting the author!

    And DSing on Sunday sounds like a plan. I got a piano for you if ya want it…

    Paul

    April 4, 2008 at 9:57 am

  6. That’s funny-I thought of “Just Jack”, too! But you have to remember to put your hands on either side of your face and spread your fingers wide when you say it, though.

    So did you sing for this band or play an instrument?

    My big plans for the weekend? Ummm, another canceled dive to the Fossil Ledge off the coast of NC.

    So, I don’t know. If it rains, I’ll do lots of reading and drinking.

    Trina

    April 4, 2008 at 10:15 am

  7. Trina: I always do jazz hands, don’t you worry! As per the band, it was just me. I played the geetar and spewed words from my mouth. For awhile I jammed with other people, but I soon found that I really like playing solo.

    Another dive canceled? It is like you’re cursed.

    Paul

    April 4, 2008 at 10:21 am

  8. It’s those cursed Gods of the Winds!

    Actually, this is still kind of early for the dive season around here. Some NC dive ops actually shut down from Nov-Apr. The one we use in Wilmington will schedule dives for any time of the year, but as you’ve noticed, most dives get canceled during the winter months. It’s the dag-gone wind! Kicks the waves up and makes it dangerous for the boat (it’s 48′) and even more dangerous for the divers trying to climb the ladder to get back onto the boat.

    Trina

    April 4, 2008 at 11:06 am


Leave a Reply

