MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#317 – Night at Trinity

with 9 comments

Welcome to Friday. Despite having Monday off, I felt like this week went by entirely too slow. Why does that always happen? If you have scientific proof as to how this phenomenon occurs, please let me know.

The Trinity pub
is, surprisingly, the type of bar I like. Anyone who knows me understands that I dislike 99.6% of all bars, bar-goers, and bar antics. But here’s where the Irish hole-in-the-wall lifts the veil: they have couches. And it’s a very laid-back place, with music and Guinness (yay, I spelled it wrong in the comic!). So that works for me. Though I suspect my bar quota for the year has now been met.

Weekend plans? If you got ’em, I want to hear ’em.

Written by Paul

March 28, 2008 at 8:42 am

Posted in bars, booze, D, entertainment, music, women

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nice Shirt! I can’t believe the chicks weren’t all over you wearing such a fine looking shirt like that.

    Weekend plans? Waiting to see if our NC dive gets canceled. If so, I will play in the dirt instead pulling weeds out of the flowerbeds (and I have A LOT of flowerbeds.)

    Trina

    March 28, 2008 at 9:10 am

  2. 10pm Sci-fi channel tonight…Battlestar pre-season shows.

    Pamalamadingdong

    March 28, 2008 at 9:21 am

  3. Trina: The shirt is in honor of TK! What kind of flowers do you go in those beds?

    PAM: Oooooooooooooooooooooooooooh. I am so excited for new BSG!

    Paul

    March 28, 2008 at 9:59 am

  4. excellent shirt. that guy in panel #2 totally stole your shirt from a previous comic! maybe that is the magic shirt for picking up chicks?

    i hope to finally be free of my weekend work this week and have exciting plans to relax into the couch – and MAYBE get back on the writing and drawing train. sunday i have my writing group and a movie Ballast with Adam. very excited to have some actual free time. cross your fingers!

    1979semifinalist

    March 28, 2008 at 10:01 am

  5. I am…taking care of my newly hatched silkworms, babysitting Presly (I’ll have to learn how to change a diaper pretty quick), and going to a great bkfst place called Matt’s Big Breakfast. I’ve been going there off and on for a few years, but they were just on the food network!

    Bitsy

    March 28, 2008 at 10:19 am

  6. Paul-I have Daylilies in nearly all of my flowerbeds. In all sorts of colors: reds, yellows, nearly black, nearly white, some are peachy, some are orange, pink ones and purple ones, and even one that looks kind of brown. They’re great for folks like me with black thumbs. I also have a few daffodils blooming right now (but I’ve decided need to plant more this fall.) Everything else is some sort of bush or tree.

    Hey Bitsy-what do you do with silkworms? Since you didn’t boil the cocoons, you must not be after their silk.

    Trina

    March 28, 2008 at 10:37 am

  7. Wonderful shirt. Maybe the next one can be your college alumni shirt? Weekend plans are working a full day tomorrow due to an extra project (that I’m goldbricking on a bit right now). Sunday is the Riverside for Thoroughly Modern Millie. In-laws are in town next week for the whole week. Elizabeth turns 4 next week. And Yvonne turns a year older next week. Lots of planning.

    TK42ONE

    March 28, 2008 at 12:00 pm

  8. Trina – Hi! Second grade studies insect lifecycles. I don’t always spend $$ for butterfly eggs, but usually do the silkworms and mealworms. The kids watch them hatch, grow, make cocoons, and emerge as moths. They mate and lay eggs.
    It’s as fun for me as for them, especially when I now know where to find mulberry trees in phoenix. They aren’t real common!
    I love lilies – I am having a huge tattoo of tigerlilies done on my back. I will post pictures when it is all done (if Biff doesn’t mind!).

    Bitsy

    March 28, 2008 at 2:24 pm

  9. P – your shirt is great…however, you seemed to have had a mental block on my shirt. I DID NOT wear pink that evening. Glad you caught the spelling error. I had planned to mention it.

    No plans for this weekend. Recovering from today’s play practice and last night’s dinner of Margaritas at Los Amigos. BTW, that was my 3rd visit to the Pier in 2 weeks. Pretty much my quota.

    D

    March 28, 2008 at 6:14 pm


Leave a Reply

