MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#315 – Duck in Bucket

with 8 comments

You know, as an aspiring artist whatever, I find learning how to draw a duck in a bucket to be a first-rate requirement for survival. I’m sure Darwin would agree. I mean, c’mon, think about all the times when drawing a duck in a bucket could’ve changed your life for the better. If only I knew how, you’d cry, shaking your meaty fist at the gathering clouds above. If only I knew how!

Cry no more, people. For I am showing you the path to redemption. Start practicing now. You never know when this little snippet of masterpiece-du-jour might come in handy. And if you’re curious, here’s the page where I got it from:

DuckInBucket

Happy Hump Day!

Written by Paul

March 26, 2008 at 8:37 am

Posted in animals, artwork, comics, weirdness

Tagged with , , , ,

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow-it’s a really ducky day today! There was a big article in the paper this morning about Chinese roasted duck complete with a huge color photo of roasted ducks hanging up for sale at a local Asian market. Reminded me of A Christmas Story.

    Also, I was disappointed to realize that today is, in fact, hump day. All morning I kept thinking it was Thursday. Bummer.

    Trina

    March 26, 2008 at 8:49 am

  2. Trina: Ha! I love that part where the father says: “It’s…it’s smiling at me!”

    Yeah, having taken Monday off, I feel like today is either Tuesday or Thursday. Alas, it is neither. I’m so confused.

    Paul

    March 26, 2008 at 9:25 am

  3. Duck, bucket, not the words that were coming to mind when I read the title.

    Needless to say, I have nothing worthwhile to say right now. So I’ll hijack your comic and say come over to see my new button!

    TK42ONE

    March 26, 2008 at 9:38 am

  4. Pimp away, TK! I still don’t get those buttons…

    Paul

    March 26, 2008 at 9:53 am

  5. Wow, that drawing was spot on. You have mad skills, yo!

    Bitsy

    March 26, 2008 at 9:56 am

  6. Bitsy: I didn’t even trace it! Wowzers!

    Paul

    March 26, 2008 at 11:41 am

  7. If you reverse this comic then I think it can totally be a “sad comic”…

    🙂

    1979semifinalist

    March 26, 2008 at 3:17 pm

  8. Hah, excellent thinking!

    Paul

    March 27, 2008 at 8:28 am


Leave a Reply

