MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#314 – The Last Orange Slice

with 7 comments

You know, as in the 200 Sad Comics thing that I’m, um, taking forever to finish up. It’s quite hard to be bad, sad, and funny at the same time. How about to get my creative juices flowing (you know, I’ve always found something terribly disturbing about that phrase) you suggest some titles for me?

Ugh. It’s Tuesday, my mini-weekend-vacation is over, and I’m back at work. Where are you?

Written by Paul

March 25, 2008 at 8:33 am

Posted in comics, food, foodwhore, funny

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You haven’t done 200 of those things yet?!?! Hmmm, no bad, sad, funny titles come to mind, guess I’m just too damn happy.

    I’m also at work. We did go diving Saturday, but it was cold, dark and murky. I think I saw a fish. My dive buddy did find a starfish and a big conchshell with a conch actually living inside of it. Yeah, we went diving out of Va Beach instead of NC. Conditions were still kind of rough, but I managed to keep my cookies down.

    Trina

    March 25, 2008 at 8:42 am

  2. And Trina has kindly given you some comic fodder for the 200 Sad Comics. Diving in VA Beach. Or just diving in general. Let’s see, other ideas could be:

    The mystery buttons I got at work.
    The fact that I have a half eaten Ziploc bag of generic honeycombs on my desk.
    The fact that I’ve read more of the Norwegian-English Dictionary on my desk than the Bible next to it.
    The fact that you’re forced to ask people like me for ideas for some sad comics. Now that really is sad.

    Maybe you could Swede a comic or a movie from somewhere else?

    Oh well. I’m at work. As always. Just three weeks and two days left. Yeah!

    TK42ONE

    March 25, 2008 at 8:55 am

  3. Trina: Oooh, starfish are neat! I had conch sushi in Key West once with Bitsy. Very chewy and tasteless. I say leave the conch in the conchshell. Glad you at least got your diving in.

    TK: Yes, I’m beyond sad! But I’m not afraid to ask for suggestions. And you’ve given me plenty so…much appreciated.

    Paul

    March 25, 2008 at 9:20 am

  4. Biff – I am getting ready to leave for work. A co-worker is sick, so I am picking up her before school program for $33 extra bucks! Woo hoo.
    I ate egg whites and soy sausage. It was delicious, but nothing like yummy sushi.
    Cassia rocks the house down!

    Saw Gulliver, but didn’t get my slingshot out fast enough!

    Bitsy

    March 25, 2008 at 10:28 am

  5. Bitsy: $33! That’s a brand new DS game! Heh, I kid I kid. Cassia does rock the house down. The sushi restaurant twas an excellent choice indeed.

    Paul

    March 25, 2008 at 10:45 am

  6. Hi Bitsy- miss you/come home soon! Back to giving all the attention to Paul (it his his comic after all. Here is some subject matter or just titles for sad, but humorous comics: “The day my goldfish took the Big Bathroom Plunge”, “I park in handicapped & or pregnant woman parking spots”, “There is no place like Graveyards”, & “Nobody likes a nosepicker”. Lots of Luck!

    Tyrone

    March 25, 2008 at 12:27 pm

  7. Tyrone: We all know who you really are. So just come clean already! Bitsy doesn’t even know a Tyrone (I don’t think she does)!!

    Good suggestions. I will make them into comedy gold.

    Paul

    March 25, 2008 at 1:43 pm


Leave a Reply

