MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#313 – Bad Karma

with 5 comments

Well, not the latest episode now. But when I drew it I was talking about the one with Jin and Sun. No spoilers, calm down y’all.

Anyways, I took the day off from work today so I’m just relaxing down in South Jersey at the rents’ pad. Looks to be a nice day out. I’m a wee bit sunburnt after my golfing excursion yesterday and no one is allowed to call me a lobster (got that D?). Easter Sunday dinner was good. I had turkey for the first time a long time. Gobble gobble gobble…

Written by Paul

March 24, 2008 at 9:18 am

Posted in entertainment, life, musings, questions, shows

Tagged with ,

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Can I call you a ham? They’re a little pink too, right? Or would a crab be better to suit your mood? No, I think ham. You’re more of a ham than a crab I think.

    Nice shadows by the way. Never noticed them before.

    TK42ONE

    March 24, 2008 at 9:35 am

  2. now YOUR panel three reminds me of the riddler.

    karma is a total bitch. i don’t know what i did to her, but it must have been bad.

    i actually went to a psychic one halloween with friends and she told me – “you’re a really good person, and you try very hard, but things do not go your way, you never seem to get ahead, no matter how much good and kindness you do.” i nodded, near tears, as i felt her words were surprisingly accurate. she then continued, “the reason for this is that in a previous life you were a terrible terrible person – a truly horrible person that hurt many people, and in this life you are trying to make up for it, but it is unlikely that you will be rewarded for your kindness and goodness in this life.”

    BITCH!

    i’m not as nice these days, i think largely because of that conversation. bs psychic or no, it pissed me off…

    🙂

    1979semifinalist

    March 24, 2008 at 10:25 am

  3. Wow ’79! That’s CCRRAAZZYY!
    Biff, I missed the fam yesterday. Maybe you are as pink as a…ham. Yeah, I liked TK’s idea. I am off to work today after a week of being off.
    Crazy Redd had lame-o stuff (a cone, a blue box, and a counterfeit painting).

    EVERYONE – go to http://www.freerice.com (it’s fun and helpful all rolled into 1) I got to a level 46 and can’t get any higher!

    Bitsy

    March 24, 2008 at 10:54 am

  4. I can feel your pain my friend, my bro and I went fishing today and I somehow got sunburnt where my socks end and my shin begins(damn you shorts!) and on only the sides of my neck. You can obviously guess where I slightly overlooked applying sunblock.

    On the plus side I caught a bass and had the good fortune of eating a delicious bass barbecued with some white wine and lemon!

    Something bad will definitely happen to me soon to make up for me conking that poor bass on the head and eating his face… I’ll let you know.

    tgjason

    March 25, 2008 at 3:08 am

  5. TK: You can call me a crab…because they are delicious.

    Kelly: That psychic was probably a bag of doo-doo in her former life! Geez, what a meanie!

    Bitsy: Will try the freerice thingy later on…

    tgjason: Mmmm bass is good, especially freshly caught bass. As for your bad karma, you might wake up one morning with just the head of a bass under your sheets. 😛

    Paul

    March 25, 2008 at 8:38 am


Leave a Reply

