MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#312 – Cow Anatomy

with 11 comments

Apparently some female cows do have horns. I guess they compliment their udders or something. Did you know that a cow chews her cud (regurgitated, partially digested food) for up to 8 hours each day? Ugh. Or that the average body temperature of a cow is 101.5°F? Yeah, I learned a lot of odd stuff that night.

Okay, moving on. My plan is to head down to South Jersey after work today to spend the holiday weekend with the fam (minus Bitsy). I’m told the wine cabinet is stocked and waiting my arrival. ::does the happy wine dance::

And how about y’all? If any of you tell me you’re going to be eating peeps at any time this weekend then consider our relationship broken into a thousand pieces and then each individual piece is mailed to a different country where it is then swallowed by a wild animal. Got it? Now, out with your plans. I wanna know…

So why do you fill my sorrow
With the words you’ve borrowed
From the only place you’ve known
And why do you sing Hallelujah
If it means nothing to you
Why do you sing with me at all?

– “Delicate” by Damien Rice

Written by Paul

March 21, 2008 at 8:39 am

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Can’t wait to see ya! HOpe the day goes fast.

    D

    March 21, 2008 at 8:43 am

  2. Working outside if it doesn’t rain and inside if it does. Need to get ready for some power in the shed, which means inspections, digging, wiring, and lots of insulation.

    And I work on Sunday.

    TK42ONE

    March 21, 2008 at 8:47 am

  3. D: See ya soon!

    TK: Ouch, that doesn’t sound relaxing. When do the, uh, weekendays end? After tax season? Never??

    Paul

    March 21, 2008 at 9:35 am

  4. hoping to finish my work work late this evening (it always takes longer than i think it will) and then get MY work really going this weekend. we’ll see, i no longer seem to contain optimism. oh yeah, and i have to mail out my tax information and a check to my tax guy…c’mon refund!

    also, what is up with the peeps hate? i’m not a fan because i don’t like to just eat raw marshmallow, but they sure are cute…uh-oh, the dreaded “c” word again…

    1979semifinalist

    March 21, 2008 at 10:31 am

  5. Biff – I will be missing the family weekend, for sure. I might hike or not. I might knit or not. I might go out or not.
    I am going to Brandy’s for Easter dinner. Then I have to mentally prepare for work, though I think I might go in and get a little done today, so I won’t feel overwhelmed come Monday.

    Bitsy

    March 21, 2008 at 11:40 am

  6. Dammit! Our dive to Fossil Ledge to look for prehistoric shark teeth got canceled again! It’s been so freakin’ windy around here lately.

    Guess I’ll be cleaning out flowerbeds tomorrow.

    And drinking some wine.

    Hope you all have a Happy Easter Weekend.

    Raw marshmallow-that’s funny! I take it you prefer yours chargrilled over an open flame, ’79?

    Hey, TK, did you ever find out what the buttons were all about?

    Trina

    March 21, 2008 at 12:04 pm

  7. Sat. heading to Philly to see the Star Wars exhibit at the Franklin Institute and to visit with Mary Beth. Sunday heading to Tommy’s parents to nibble upon a dark chocolate bunny. I managed to get a hold of Talisman expansions (Dungeon and City). Next weekend make sure to keep a few hours open for storming the castle and wine.

    pamalamadingdong

    March 21, 2008 at 2:08 pm

  8. Paul – Weekendays end April 15th with tax season. Unless all Hell breaks loose, in which case I’ll stay at home and cry.

    Trina – No word on the buttons, but I’ll take some photos when I think about it and post them on my blog.

    TK42ONE

    March 21, 2008 at 5:48 pm

  9. Saw the Damien Rice lyrics- the only song of his I know is “The Blower’s Daughter” & it is fantastic (a little sad, but good). Reccommend any of his CDs?

    Tyrone

    March 21, 2008 at 9:45 pm

  10. Been a while since I have commented, but man! Your hair is getting long! [:-{D}

    Patrick-FBS

    March 22, 2008 at 12:50 pm

  11. Tyrone: YES! Damien Rice is great. Sad songs, but well-played and sung. Check him out!

    Patrick: Hey, long time no see! And yeah, I’m due for a haircut soon…

    Paul

    March 22, 2008 at 6:49 pm


Leave a Reply

