MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#311 – Cologne Collection

with 7 comments

Yeah, colognes and I seem to get on about as well as Burger and visitors. (Um, make sure your sound isn’t too high up.)

Yay, we’ve reached the first day of Spring! This means that very soon I can go back to the park, plop myself down on a patch of nice, green grass, and finish reading all the books stacked high on my desk. I am excited. Or as they say in Internet slang…I AM TEH EXCITED.

Written by Paul

March 20, 2008 at 8:42 am

Posted in books, cats, family, musings, outdoors, video, weather, world

Tagged with

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yeah, colognes are a tricky business. In the end, I prefer a guy (and a gal) to just practice good personal hygiene.

    I love the smell of old books, but I’m not sure how I’d react to a person smelling like old books.

    Trina

    March 20, 2008 at 9:18 am

  2. Well, that explains my unnatural attraction to you. Love the smell of old books.

    I have none of those colognes, but do use Old Spice (original scent) sparingly. Usually when I feel like smelling like, well, like an old man like my Dad. The rest of the time, I smell like my aftershave if I shave or my soap (Irish Spring) if I don’t.

    TK42ONE

    March 20, 2008 at 9:49 am

  3. How do you fit all those colognes in your teensy little studio? Try a little minimalism and clear the clutter!

    PS – I am the proud recipient of the golden watering can! Now I just need some wilted black roses. Bring it!

    Bitsy

    March 20, 2008 at 9:59 am

  4. Trina: Good hygiene is nice. Super strong smelly stuff that covers that up is not nice. And I don’t smell like old books all the time.

    Okay, maybe I do.

    TK: I don’t even think I know what Old Spice smells like. Aftershave isn’t too bad, but I rarely shave hah.

    Bitsy: Curses! I am still decorating my third room, but not with the fruit furniture. More of an outdoorsie sort of feel to it. Congrats on the watering can! What on Earth are you going to do once you beat/complete everything in the game?

    Paul

    March 20, 2008 at 10:01 am

  5. I like the question marks for the Calvin Kline scent…and the “full” markings below. Very clever.

    Sidenote: I finally did a comic for Reidsrow, sent it in last night. I’ll post it on my site tomorrow I guess. Bring on the competition! 🙂

    1979semifinalist

    March 20, 2008 at 10:06 am

  6. Kelly: Yeah, unless that cologne is just called Calvin I have no idea what it is. Therefore, it sits and collects dust. Looking forward to what you’ve done for the HMM contest!

    Paul

    March 20, 2008 at 10:42 am

  7. I, too, love the smell of old books. However, it seems to have a laxiative-like effect on me. Go figure.

    Lulu

    March 20, 2008 at 4:11 pm


Leave a Reply

