MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#308 – German Douchebag

with 9 comments

Happy St. Patty’s Day, everyone! I hope you’re wearing green. I am (in more places than just one, wink wink).

To solidify that I’m feeling my Irish roots, here’s a video about the greatness that is the potato:

On other notes, just below this post is my guest entry for the High Maintenance Machine contest that I uploaded over the weekend (which meant no one saw it). And I’ll have some good news (!) later to post to Wistful Writings.

Written by Paul

March 17, 2008 at 8:35 am

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I am not sure what version of the movie you saw, but we have this totally cheesy one where the voices that translate it into English really don’t go with the movement of the characters mouths. It was so bad that we had to shut it off. Feel free to borrow it.

    Tyrone

    March 17, 2008 at 10:12 am

  2. I watched whatever one Pam had…in German. English dubbing is funny though, but it was a pretty cool movie if you don’t mind reading subtitles. Interesting how much difference a few seconds here and there might make…

    Hope you had fun last night! It was good seein’ ya. Tyrone.

    Paul

    March 17, 2008 at 10:18 am

  3. LOVE Run Lola Run. One of my absolute favorites.

    I HATE dubbing. It’s like a crime against everything good. Unless you’re watching the original Iron Chef in which case dubbing is awesome.

    1979semifinalist

    March 17, 2008 at 10:22 am

  4. Hee, aren’t you glad to know I’m seeing some good movies now? 😛

    Dubbing can be funny, you know, at like…3 A.M. Otherwise, it is annoying. I generally watch a lot of anime in Japanese w/ subtitles. It just feels wrong otherwise.

    Paul

    March 17, 2008 at 10:32 am

  5. The one show I watch because it IS dubbed and it’s freaking hilarious:

    DON’T…GET…ELIMINATED! aka MXC

    Trina

    March 17, 2008 at 11:19 am

  6. And let’s not forget Ninja Warrior. The best Japanese game show in the world.

    And I saw your submission for High Maint. It was a good likeness of them too.

    TK42ONE

    March 17, 2008 at 12:21 pm

  7. Morning! Nice potato song! I miss those irish potato things we used to make in school when i was little.
    In honor of St. Patty’s day, i am biking over to McDonald’s for a shamrock shake. MMMMMMM. Minty goodness!

    Bitsy

    March 17, 2008 at 12:54 pm

  8. Trina: I fall asleep sometimes listening to MXC! It’s is hilarious. I love whenever they make the contestants swing on a rope and try and land on something. It never works out well.

    TK: Hmm, I don’t think I’ve seen Ninja Warrior. Premise?

    Bitsy: Happy Green Day! I kinda want a shamrock shake too…

    Paul

    March 17, 2008 at 1:16 pm

  9. Here’s a glimpse – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7VG5_diRx4U

    Think of an American Gladiator obstacle course crossed with a Japanese game show.

    TK42ONE

    March 18, 2008 at 2:34 pm


Leave a Reply

