MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#307 – Tom’s Dream House

with 6 comments

It’s a very beautiful house, Victorian through and through. Lots of rooms, tall windows, and minute details. It has a basement and an attic, which essentially is like a New York style studio. I’d buy it…if I wasn’t, you know, 24. But there’s a few things that might be problematic. The house is in East Bangor, PA (I like to say it as Bang-er), and it’s right across from the fire department where a few times a month they test their horns. I’d be both happy and sad if they got the house; happy for them because they deserve a nice/kickass place together, and sad because they’d be much farther away from moi. But not even a long drive up a mountain could stop me from getting our gaming on.

That said, the weekend is upon us. I’ll be polishing up a short story that needs to be submitted by the end of March, as well as reading some mail that I got recently. Other than that, not much set in stone. Will probably try and eat some green on Sunday to acknowledge my Irish roots.

How about y’all? What are your plans? TELL ME.

I am no masterpiece where innocence is painted green.
Isn’t it strange to think that you created all of me?

– “Masterpiece” by Meg & Dia

Written by Paul

March 14, 2008 at 8:44 am

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Congratulations, Mr. Abbadabbadoo…er, Paul. And a potential congrats to your friends if they buy a home (that looks very nice!)

    This weekend: Par-tay! My nephew turns 14 tomorrow and on Sunday, my husband turns……….46! OMG! We’re all going to Bonefish Grill tomorrow night to get our grub on (and down a few expresso martinis!)

    Trina

    March 14, 2008 at 8:56 am

  2. Thanks, Trina! Mmm Bonefish Grill. Lots of seafooooooood. I want to come!

    Paul

    March 14, 2008 at 9:17 am

  3. I actually have a weekend. Wow. That’s enough to celebrate alone.

    But, my list has the following:

    – rake leaves out of flower bed (damn daylilies are already growing)
    – try to burn scrap wood and leaves
    – oil change for both cars (bright and early tomorrow)
    – haircut (high and dry as usual)
    – finish bedroom floor (my wife has yet to finish fixing the squeaking floor)
    – plan for our huge spring yard sale (which may involve some work in the shed getting an idea what’s out there)

    And that’s about it.

    TK42ONE

    March 14, 2008 at 10:25 am

  4. TK: Not a bad list of things to do. It’ll keep you busy, for sure. I hope you don’t plan on selling any books at that yard sale. If so, I might have to make the drive out. 😛

    Paul

    March 14, 2008 at 11:12 am

  5. Hey Biff – I am running 4 miles to the free green beer in Scottsdale! I am relaxing, as Spring Break starts real soon. And provided it doesn’t rain – cruisin’ on my bike. Let’s DS!

    Bitsy

    March 14, 2008 at 2:12 pm

  6. Hmmm, weekend plans?

    Studying for Poli. Sci. and Telemetry Technician midterms.
    Writing an Anthropology term paper.
    Watching a couple Lakers games.

    Other than that not much, probably some DS mixed in as well as some Call of Duty 4 if I’m lucky. I’m not sure if you have a way to put this on your DS, but there’s an amazing homebrew project for adapting choose your own adventure RPG books to DS games found here.

    http://www.projectaon.org/staff/frederic/downloads.php

    tgjason

    March 14, 2008 at 4:17 pm


Leave a Reply

