MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#302 – The Hide-and-Seekers

with 9 comments

Meh. It’s true.

So, I’m contemplating taking a big step with MyLifeComics and uh, gee, turning this into a real website. I don’t know yet. The Comicpress theme via WordPress really looks yummy, and I think it’d be a whole lot easier to navigate through than simply clicking “older posts” all the time (not that any of y’all do that cause you read this shiz daily and all, but you get what I mean). Plus, I could totally get all customizable with this thing. I mean, I really like WordPress and the function it offers, and I came here cause it was free and I didn’t know how long this daily journal comic strip would last, but now I see that I’d like to keep on doing it so maybe I should…you know…upgrade.

Anyways, here’s my favorite song/video lately from Sigur Ros:

Weekend plans? Well, Momma Dukes and Dadster are visiting me this evening for food and fun. Other than that, nothing solid is in place. I’d like to finish up a short story that I’ve been toying with for the past two weeks because its March 31st deadline is quickly approaching. Ack. That’s okay, I guess. Some days I feel like I work better under pressure. Doo doo doo do do do dah. Doo doo doo do do do dah. Under pressure!

So, what are y’all up to?

Written by Paul

March 7, 2008 at 9:42 am

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Weekend plans…heading out to PA tonight to check out the crowd at the local firehouse bingo night BEFORE we put a bid on an awesome victorian house in a crap town. Tomorrow heading out to Tommy’s folks to give his dad his b-day present. We’ll be back in PA tomorrow afternoon/night so if you want to head out and stay over you’re welcome to (Battlestar?). Sunday is back to NJ for D&D.

    BTW…you’re not big enough to hide behind. Kids are evil though. I used to work in a library in high school (yeah…I was one of the cool kids). I was wearing a pair of baggy overalls and a little kids pointed me out to her mom and commented on how fat I was. IT WAS THE OVERALLS I SWEAR…but it still hurt.

    Pamalamadingdong

    March 7, 2008 at 9:59 am

  2. No weekend for me, just a Weekenday since I work tomorrow. Right now, it’s the calm before the storm at work. Business deadline next week, then full steam ahead for the final deadline in April.

    So, Sunday will likely be the usual suspects that bore me to death. Exciting stuff will be a final push to finish True Colors and to make more headway in The Children’s Blizzard before I decide what book to read next. And I’m sure I’ll muck up my decision by buying Abercrombie’s next book. Damn I love Glotka. Oh, and I’ll probably ping you for some feedback on a story I actually finished (yeah!).

    As for your comic thingy, well, I’d hesitate to recommend paying for an upgrade unless you expect to make money on it via ads, etc. But upgrading to another publishing site or whatever, I’m indifferent to. All I need to know is what’s the site and does it have RSS. You know I’ll follow you (and your comic) like a good little lap dog.

    TK42ONE

    March 7, 2008 at 10:21 am

  3. Next time you should pretend you work there and yell at those kids.

    Tyrone (again)

    March 7, 2008 at 10:28 am

  4. We were supposed to go diving this weekend, but it got canceled (Again!) I’m so disappointed because we were going to a site known as Fossil Ledge to look for Megalodon Teeth. They say the place is littered with them. So, we’ll try again the weekend of March 21st.

    Kids are great, really. Just little people with no conscience, no pretense, they just calls ’em as they see ’em.

    Trina

    March 7, 2008 at 10:32 am

  5. Not saying that you’re Ginormous or anything, just saying about kids….anyway, have a nice weekend!

    Trina

    March 7, 2008 at 10:33 am

  6. At least there was no projectile vomit involved, unlike what happened to yours truly on Wednesday.
    MUSIC: I will follow you, follow you wherever you may go, there isn’t an ocean to deep,…
    So, yeah, whatever you do, I’m there bro!
    This weekend, hmm?
    I am going out w/ Brandy and Chelly tonight, planting flowers at my church tomorrow, and getting some jogs in before my 4 mile St Patty’s day run next week! I’ve got a green wig and a leprechaun hat!
    Maybe we can wifi sometime…
    Have fun w/ mom and dad – make them buy you lots of groceries!

    Bitsy

    March 7, 2008 at 10:56 am

  7. Writing, Comics, Writing, Comics, Movie Double Header perhaps on Saturday morning, then Writing, Comics, Writing, Writing, Writing…

    Funny, I didn’t type “avoid writing” in there once, but that is mostly what I will do if history is any indicator.

    As for this ComicPress thing – you know that looks particularly yummy and interesting to me as well – I’m going to have to look into it myself. And I agree with TK42ONE, will follow My Life wherever it goes…

    1979semifinalist

    March 7, 2008 at 11:00 am

  8. “will follow My Life wherever it goes…”

    That sounds poetic. I’ll be there, too! Will we still be able to make comments?

    Trina

    March 7, 2008 at 11:24 am

  9. Hmm, time to catch up on all these…

    PAM: Make a good bid! Hmm…Battlestar. You’ve sparked my interest. I’ll call ya Saturday afternoon and see what’s going on.

    TK: Are you looking forward to Weekendays being over? Or do they never end? I assume once tax season lets up things will get better. I’m still working my way through the second Abercrombie book. It’s quite yummy.

    Tyrone: What a beautiful idea.

    Trina: Megalodon teeth! Wow, that’s pretty cool! A shame the dive was canceled.

    Bitsy: Yeah, I guess I can’t complain. Being vomited on and being used as a hiding device are two different thingies.

    Kelly: Hmm, so you’ll be writing this weekend me thinks? Heh. Thanks for the support! I’m still chewing over the decision.

    Trina again: Yup! The best part about this upgrade is that the commenting and blogging parts of WordPress wouldn’t change at all. I’d never want to get rid of that regardless. It’s the best part, communicating with everyone!

    Paul

    March 7, 2008 at 11:34 am


Leave a Reply

