MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#297 – Seeing Nothing

with 10 comments

Ah, last day of the workweek. Felt like forever getting here. Anyways, three thingies before I go get some coffee:

1. Bitsy, I got your voicemail and I can’t DS now…I’m, uh, at work? Although I like how you whispered special prizes…those sound good.
2. Stuff White People Like is my new favorite web site.
3. TELL ME YOUR WEEKEND PLANS, please, so that I may live vicariously through all of you.

Have the potential to be great today
Everyone I know will see the change
To be greater than I have before
Drawing lines that drag me to the floor
You could be so much better

– “Great Today” by Damien Jurado

Written by Paul

February 29, 2008 at 9:39 am

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Awwww, sniff, sniff…don’t worry…Tommy and I might have a potential candidate for you. Weekend plans? Cabella’s if the weather isn’t bad on Sat. Games on Sunday (check your email).

    Pamalamadingdong

    February 29, 2008 at 9:52 am

  2. Well, whatever Biff – I thought you had a 9-5 job. Just goes to show what I know. I hope Katie and Kaitlin are around later!!!
    Tonight, the Elephant Bar. Tomorrow, an Irish pub called Rosie McCaffrey’s. Sunday, a fiesta with a pinata at the Lopez house!
    Have a fun weekend!

    Bitsy

    February 29, 2008 at 9:56 am

  3. Nothing exciting like “Museum Weekend”.

    Will read bunches in preparation for the FBS tourney.

    My sister and I will also visit my dad Sunday (he’s been undergoing chemo/radiation treatments.)

    Will you tell us who you are expecting to see? Penny Dreadful?

    Trina

    February 29, 2008 at 10:12 am

  4. PAM: A potential candidate? Is she running for office? 😛

    Bitsy: Wow, way to be a boozehound this weekend. That’s okay. I know your mother and where you get it from.

    Trina: Ah, sorry to hear about your dad. Hope the treatment is going well. The who I’m expecting to see is sort of irrelevant, but it is an ex-girlfriend. The one that always slept up against the wall. I still leave that spot open, for some reason.

    Paul

    February 29, 2008 at 10:35 am

  5. If you are expecting to see me in your bed tonight, we think on the same wavelength too much.

    My weekend plans include:
    – paying my Dad back for the TV
    – babysitting tomorrow the smallest of the herd while the others enjoy other events
    – working Sunday

    I doubt you’d like to live vicariously through my laundry and dishes.

    TK42ONE

    February 29, 2008 at 10:35 am

  6. TK: My bed can’t hold all that sexiness that is you and your Wii.

    Okay, I’m going to regret that comment forevers…

    Paul

    February 29, 2008 at 12:37 pm

  7. paul this strip made me sad. stop making me sad! right now!

    weekend: lots of writing (gotta focus!), writing group on Sunday, and maybe a movie Sunday as well. Oooh – I also need to stop at a book store as a book I literally budgeted into my uh…budget came out. so excited!

    1979semifinalist

    February 29, 2008 at 9:11 pm

  8. Yes ma’am! Best of luck with the writing! I need to get some done this weekend as well.

    Paul

    March 1, 2008 at 11:46 am

  9. Awwww ;( Been there. But now the someone I half-expect to see is the soulmate who is on his way. Yours is too. You’re still a wee lad…
    My weekend plans include reading and cleaning/clearing clutter, like usual. Sunday games I hope.

    Lisa

    March 1, 2008 at 12:37 pm

  10. Interesting little comic there… kind of sad.

    – Lee (Drawn in Black)

    clemmerl

    March 12, 2008 at 9:04 pm


Leave a Reply

