MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#296 – Al Yells At Me

with 6 comments

He doesn’t speak much of the English…

Hmm, we’re edging towards the big 3-0-0. Not that it’s going to be a big event or anything. Well, maybe. Nah. Probably won’t be. Ignore my babbling; I need me some coffee bad.

Now these years locked in my drawer
I’ll open to see just to be sure

– “Sleep” by Azure Ray

P.S. Bitsy, Sahara came to Tal Hewm last night, and after running errands for her she gave me two choices: industrial wall or a sandlot. I took the wall, but it looks kind of like the robo-wall. Anyways, thought you’d like to know that. Also picked up a washer/dryer for your dirty @$$.

Written by Paul

February 28, 2008 at 9:44 am

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. so is this at work or home? do you have assigned parking? this cartoon made me all curious-y…

    we have an elevator guy at work. not so good with the english either. nice guy, but hard to understand sometimes…okay, often.

    1979semifinalist

    February 28, 2008 at 11:59 am

  2. Al’s the super at my apartment complex. He’s shown up before:

    https://mylifecomics.wordpress.com/2007/06/06/122-benches/

    But yeah…we don’t have assigned parking. But I saw one spot that wasn’t completely covered in snow and took it. Evidently, that spot was saved especially for some old biyotch on the floor above me. Maybe Al and her are having an affair. ::shrugs::

    Paul

    February 28, 2008 at 12:23 pm

  3. Hey Biff – snow is pretty. it was 80 yesterday. I am playing hooky today! getting my taxes done, hiking, DSing, and a little straightening up.
    My town is still perfect and I still don’t have my watering can – HURRY UP! My people have stopped calling me Bucko – about time! Now I am J-Bean or J-Dog!

    Bitsy

    February 28, 2008 at 12:51 pm

  4. 1979 – He doesn’t talk about work. It’s a “secret” that he is reluctant to talk about. His super bumping uglies with the lady upstairs? That’s okay to talk about.

    Bitsy – Go hang it out your ear with that 80 degree crap. I’m suffering enough at 39.

    TK42ONE

    February 28, 2008 at 4:15 pm

  5. Oh, TK – don’t be bitter! The sooner it gets warm here, the sooner it gets HOT here. And I for one, suffer greatly in 100 plus temps!

    Bitsy

    February 28, 2008 at 4:17 pm

  6. Bitter? Doesn’t Bitter go with Cold? As in Bitter Cold? Besides, I’d rather bake my ninnies than freeze them. I’d kill to convince my wife to move to PHX or TUC. So close to the Grand Canyon, Picacho Peak, Four Corners…..the list goes on.

    So enjoy your “bitter heat” while I see the temp is now 37 out. Yeck.

    TK42ONE

    February 28, 2008 at 6:58 pm


Leave a Reply

