MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#294 – The Auction

with 6 comments

It’s a real interesting place, brimming with real interesting people that are there to spend their hard-earned cash on some real interesting things. Some I’d call junk, other items I’d call neat. It ranges from furniture to fine china to a jar of buttons. There was a nice chess set, but it was missing a pawn. Best thing up for auction though? That’d be an unopened six-pack of Billy Beer. I shudder to think what such a drink might taste like now, some thirty years later.

Anyways, I didn’t bid on anything, but merely went to observe. It was a good time and I’m definitely gonna go again. I’m still looking for old comic books and toys…yes, I’m still 9 years old at heart. Accept it. I have.

Written by Paul

February 26, 2008 at 9:38 am

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. OOOH! I want toys too! Garbage Pail Kid cards and Muscle Men and…hmm. that is it.
    On an ACWW note, Saharah came today and gave me an ancient wall (think egyptian) and a red vase! I am tired and have to be at school until late late late tonight. boo hoo

    Bitsy

    February 26, 2008 at 9:54 am

  2. Ha, Muscle Men! I think I used to have a whole box of them. Then we sold them at a yard sale. How foolish was that!

    I didn’t get to play long last night, but I did manage to snag another tuna. I also put my trophy on my coffee table. Yay! Benedict said that ❤ JAM was a fossil freak. I concurred.

    Paul

    February 26, 2008 at 10:10 am

  3. People will buy anything if they think someone else wants it. Oddest thing I’ve bought: a cartoon/etching of dogs in a line sniffing each others butts.

    Pamalamadingdong

    February 26, 2008 at 10:59 am

  4. I like that picture a lot. Let’s find a place to hang it up, yah?! 😛

    Paul

    February 26, 2008 at 11:08 am

  5. You better make more comics about this process if you end up buying some comics from a silent auction in the future. And they better detail everything from you buying them to you getting them graded, no half assing comics now ya hear?

    tgjason

    February 27, 2008 at 6:47 am

  6. You got it! I hope I get into a bidding war with an old fart. That’d be awesome.

    Paul

    February 27, 2008 at 9:55 am


Leave a Reply

