MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Archive for February 26th, 2008

200 Sad Comics – #66-70

with 5 comments

Blah blah blah yadda yadda yadda knick knack paddywack give a dog a bone…





Written by Paul

February 26, 2008 at 10:18 pm

Posted in 200 sad comics

#294 – The Auction

with 6 comments

It’s a real interesting place, brimming with real interesting people that are there to spend their hard-earned cash on some real interesting things. Some I’d call junk, other items I’d call neat. It ranges from furniture to fine china to a jar of buttons. There was a nice chess set, but it was missing a pawn. Best thing up for auction though? That’d be an unopened six-pack of Billy Beer. I shudder to think what such a drink might taste like now, some thirty years later.

Anyways, I didn’t bid on anything, but merely went to observe. It was a good time and I’m definitely gonna go again. I’m still looking for old comic books and toys…yes, I’m still 9 years old at heart. Accept it. I have.

Written by Paul

February 26, 2008 at 9:38 am