MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#293 – Guitar Pick Gone

with 5 comments

This happens to me a lot. Mostly with grapes. I’m pretty sure that, over the past two years, Martians have stolen at least a dozen or so perfectly edible grapes from me simply because I’m a wee bit clumsy. Blast them to the moon! Blast them!

I’d like to think that I’d find these lost beauties eventually, but that might be hoping a bit too much. So, since I didn’t watch the Oscars last night…someone spoil the winners for me. Thanks!

There are things in this world, that I don’t understand
Like: Love, war, gravity, or the lay of the land
But all of these remain mysteries
but one thing is for sure, you are worth living for

– “One Thing is For Sure” by The Spill Canvas

Written by Paul

February 25, 2008 at 9:34 am

Posted in apartment shtuff, drama, funny, music, musings

Tagged with

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Vive la France! La Vie en Rose’s Cotillard won best actress, Juno for best screenplay, some for Country of Old Men (or something), Ratatouille for Serious Drama (JK – animated movie), yada yada

    On a better note, I turned my DS on this morning and things are GREEN and it was raining and all my little chipmunks and bunnies were using their umbrellas. I looked for a C fish but had to stop and get ready for work. I got you ranch flooring as well.

    Bitsy

    February 25, 2008 at 9:55 am

  2. Ha Ha! Shit like that happens to me all of the time. Usually with my earrings.

    Trina

    February 25, 2008 at 10:25 am

  3. ah, so true this comic.

    coen bros won for best adapted screenplay and best directing, daniel day lewis for best actor, tilda swinton for best supporting actress, cotillard for best actress, javier bardem for best supporting actor, juno for best original screenplay, no country for old men for best picture, once for best song (thank god it wasn’t one of those horrible enchanted songs), the counterfieters for best foreign language film, score went to atonement, cinematography went to there will be blood, bourne ultimatum picked up a handful of technical awards (editing, sound mixing, etc.), peter and the wolf best animated short, ratatouille for best animated feature, elizabeth for costuming, golden compass for best visual effects, and taxi to the dark side for best documentary…

    1979semifinalist

    February 25, 2008 at 10:45 am

  4. Bitsy: Ooooooh, I’ll have to turn it on during my lunch break. I think I won the fishing tourney, but had to use my tuna to do so. 😦 That bitch Lucy (originally from Xanadu or something) snuck in to beat my old record at 5:55 PM. Gah. Then the mayor said he’d post the winner on the message board, but nothing so far. Gah!

    Trina: Yeah, it’s like…how do these things bounce so far away???

    Kelly: Wow, thanks! Go Ratatouille!!

    Paul

    February 25, 2008 at 11:49 am

  5. ahahaha so true…

    i lost one titanium pick :/

    sevenpics

    March 21, 2008 at 3:49 pm


Leave a Reply

