MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#292 – Lingering Rain

with 6 comments

I’ll do a mini update on the weather here in New Jersey for Momma Dukes’ sake…SNOW. LOTS OF IT. STILL COMING DOWN. COLD SHOES. UP TO ANKLES. SLUSH SLUSH SLUSH. CAN’T DRIVE UP HILLS. COLD. RAINY. SNOWY. CHANCE OF ANNOYANCE? 106%. I think I’ll work through lunch today so I can go home early, get warm, and play my Nintendo DS.

Why the DS? Well, I promised Bitsy I’d work on my town in Animal Crossing: WW and I mean to make well on that promise. I have already started revamping my house. Bottom floor is now mostly ranch items, with a lucky cat in the corner. Upstairs is my smaller robo-room (still need a robo-floor). I also have a four-leaf clover on the table. Yay!

Anyways, “#291 – The Cookie Man” is currently being featured on the front page of WordPress. That’s nice. If you can’t see it, try refreshing or looking under the “food” category.

How about y’all? What are you up to for the next two days?

Written by Paul

February 22, 2008 at 9:38 am

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It’s “Museum Weekend”.

    First stop, The Mariners’ Museum: “you’ll find one of the largest international maritime history museums filled to the crow’s nest with prized artifacts that celebrate the spirit of seafaring adventure. Explore over 60,000 square feet of gallery space with rare figureheads, handcrafted ship models, Civil War ironclad USS Monitor artifacts, paintings, small craft from around the world, and much more.”

    My husband is especially interesting in checking out the Monitor.

    Then it’s The Virginia Living Museum: “the first living museum east of the Mississippi, combining the elements of a native wildlife park, science museum, aquarium, botanical preserve and planetarium.”

    I wanted to see one of the last of the world’s giant turtles: Crunch, a 165-lb., 150-year-old alligator snapping turtle. But I just learned from the website that he was only there for three days, Feb. 16-18.

    Bummer, but we’ll still go check out everything else.

    So, those are my exciting plans. Woo Hoo! Can anyone else top that?

    Trina

    February 22, 2008 at 10:29 am

  2. Hey Nookingtons has a robo-floor today, i will buy it for you! Only 130,000 bells until room 6. this morning wendell showed up and all i got was a stupid pattern.
    after i emailed you last night i caught a tuna and 2 more stringfish as well as a bunch of other stuff. yipee.
    I am taking it easy this weekend. i need to finish knitting a hat for a friend. i will hike. i need to finish my roll of film so i can send a letter to my cousin for his flat stanley project. i may watch the…grammy’s, emmy’s, golden globes, whatever!

    Bitsy

    February 22, 2008 at 12:11 pm

  3. Trina: Woo, sounds like fun! You definitely topped me. The only museum I’ll be visiting is the fake one in my videogame.

    Bitsy: Sweet! I have an ebony piano if you need it. Or was that ivory that you wanted? Let’s visit over the weekend sometime. Is it spring yet?!?!?

    Paul

    February 22, 2008 at 1:31 pm

  4. Wait, Bitsy. Which cousin? (Not that I know anyone’s name.)

    Paul

    February 22, 2008 at 1:39 pm

  5. 2nd cousin sean, son of sharon and ???

    i want the ivory piano, pls. spring arrives on the 25th? i heard. i also heard the 28th. who knows. all i know is that for this entire week, none of my fossils are new for the museum. arghh

    one of my peeps said you were best friends. another said you were a carnival freak. i have a surprise for when you visit next. think sanjaya

    Bitsy

    February 22, 2008 at 4:02 pm

  6. Assuming the weather will cooperate (which it is right now), I’ll be picking up the new TV table. New TV will need to wait until the refund check arrives. Damn Costco for not taking credit cards!

    Oh, and the usual errands of course, but at least I get two days to do them!

    TK42ONE

    February 22, 2008 at 4:05 pm


Leave a Reply

