MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#291 – The Cookie Man

with 9 comments

The Cookie Man is a liar. No surprise. I ended up just getting my hot chocolate, opting not to put my trust in a man’s baked goods if he couldn’t even win the followings of his co-workers.

Not feeling well this morning and must keep this short. So, tell me a story about cookies. Go on.

Cause it’s 5 o’clock, the hour stops the sunlight,
the buildings shade the masquerade and kill time,
here we’re nothin more than fools and whores and sad highs,
through the summer sand, we’re living in a wasteland

– “Wasteland” by Augustana

Written by Paul

February 21, 2008 at 8:51 am

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Made them fresh as in defrosted them, then reheated them in a microwave, fresh?

    A Cookie Story. I brought some oatmeal raisin cookies to the office this morning to share with our coffee. But my favorite cookie is the Peanut Butter Cookie with fork tine imprints. Also, chocolate chip cookies still wobbly from the oven. Oh, another favorite is this oatmeal chocolate chip cookie that my mom makes. The End.

    Hope you’re not getting the same thing as 1979Semi.

    Trina

    February 21, 2008 at 9:54 am

  2. I’ll tell you a story about “The Cookie Man”…or rather I’ll refer you to an awesome little basically unknown film that has a great bit about “The Cookie Man”…it’s called Kicking and Screaming (no, not that horrible kid soccer movie with Will Ferrell) this one is by Noah Baumbach from the 1995 about college students that graduate but won’t grow up. It’s kind of awesome…throw it in your Netflix Queue… 🙂

    I hope you’re feeling better, I’m still limping along here, but felt well enough to come in to work…I was worried about giving this to my co-workers…didn’t know I could give it my online peeps too…eep!

    1979semifinalist

    February 21, 2008 at 10:37 am

  3. Yum – I love cookies! Peanut Butter, sugar, oatmeal raisin, oreos, pecan sandies, yum yum yum!

    Bitsy

    February 21, 2008 at 11:05 am

  4. No cookie story. I know there’s one in me somewhere. LOL.
    Ok lame joke, but I haven’t had my coffee yet. Love yer comic.

    Seraphine

    February 21, 2008 at 11:16 am

  5. You know, I used to make cookies. Some from scratch, some frozen, some par-baked. The best? Fresh, from scratch, still hot, so soft you can’t hold them flat, chocolate chip cookies. The only thing missing was a glass of ice cold milk.

    TK42ONE

    February 21, 2008 at 3:57 pm

  6. CHocolate Chips are the bomb! Used to know the best ones in a five mile radius of where I worked.

    D

    February 21, 2008 at 6:34 pm

  7. You guys have all made me really want a cookie. Dang. None in sight, and LOST is coming on soon. Maybe tomorrow?

    Paul

    February 21, 2008 at 8:45 pm

  8. No cookie stories from me unfortunately, but I just love the way you’ve drawn the cookie man – I don’t know why, but he just looks like a liar. Love it.

    seemikedraw

    February 22, 2008 at 5:04 pm

  9. Thanks, Mike! 🙂

    Paul

    February 23, 2008 at 12:01 pm


Leave a Reply

