MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#290 – Another Game Night

with 9 comments

I barely feel alive this morning. I was shopping all night long…on Amazon, that is. Heh. Found some books and DVDs I’ve been wanting, ones that are, seemingly, harder to come by in the stores. I’ll let y’all know more about them when they arrive.

It’s hump day, but with having this week’s Monday off I’m all out of whack. Every now and then I look up, wonder what day it is, and if I’m still even walking around on planet Earth. Yeah, that’s how out of it I am. Deal, you aliens.

I got the style but not the grace
I got the clothes but not the face
I got the bread but not the butter
I got the winda but not the shutter
But I’m big in Japan

– “Big in Japan” by Tom Waits

Written by Paul

February 20, 2008 at 9:37 am

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Mr. Pumpkin Butt! That makes me laugh! Mr. Pumpkin Butt, Mr. Pumpkin Butt! Ha ha! Mr. Pumpkin Butt!

    Kind of like a song you can’t get out of your head.

    Mr. Pumpkin Butt! Tee hee.

    Trina

    February 20, 2008 at 9:47 am

  2. Sing it, sistah!

    Paul

    February 20, 2008 at 10:11 am

  3. Adam LOVES Settlers of Cataan. It’s too strateg-y for me. I find I like to just play and have fun, I don’t like to concentrate TOO hard to win…it’s just supposed to be a game…I have to think hard and be strateg-y all day…I want a break when I’m playing games. 🙂

    1979semifinalist

    February 20, 2008 at 10:34 am

  4. Kelly: you should try the Munchkin series. Very silly. Our favorite is Cthulhu where the goal of the game is to kill the monsters, steal the treasure, stab your buddy and GO MAD!

    Pamalamadingdong

    February 20, 2008 at 11:10 am

  5. Chez Geek is really good as well.

    Pamalamadingdong

    February 20, 2008 at 11:10 am

  6. Aww, Mr. Pumpkin Butt!

    Bitsy

    February 20, 2008 at 12:05 pm

  7. Kelly: Yeah, I’m not very good at Settlers. I try and build the longest road. Other than that, I collect sheep cards. Munchkin and Chez Geek are fun games that aren’t all strategy and whatnot. Give ’em a try!

    Paul

    February 20, 2008 at 1:58 pm

  8. Sleeping with redheads again, I see. Not going to tell us what you got on Amazon?

    TK42ONE

    February 20, 2008 at 2:17 pm

  9. I do like Settlers of Catan. Have you ever played Carcassonne? Or Zombies!!! (by Twilight Creations Inc.)? Good stuff. I miss gaming.

    kfugrip

    February 21, 2008 at 12:37 am


Leave a Reply

