MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#288 – Angry Old People

with 9 comments

Sorry, but unlike the last time I went, I do not remember any of the jokes. Not to say there weren’t any good ones. Though there might’ve been a few stinkers in the bunch. It happens.

I can’t believe the weekend is already here. And I have Monday off, w00t! No new comic until Tuesday. What do I plan on doing with my free time? Well, I just bought Professor Layton and the Curious Village so that might be my BFF for a bit. Also, the standard usuals of writing, drawing, and dreaming of sleeping. What is everyone else up to?

Keeping an eye on the world going by my window
Taking my time

– “I’m Only Sleeping” by The Beatles

Written by Paul

February 15, 2008 at 9:37 am

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well, I think I’d get a little suspicious, too, if the same people kept winning.

    This weekend? Finish up Wastelands (more than 1/2 thru and it’s been excellent so far), cook up some goodies on Sat to bring with me when I visit my Dad on Sunday, and maybe, just maybe, that’s a really big MAYBE, get that review written for Sunrise Lands (but probably not.)

    Trina

    February 15, 2008 at 9:53 am

  2. Don’t forget games and movies!

    Pamalamadingdong

    February 15, 2008 at 10:02 am

  3. Trina: Yeah, and they were mostly teachers too. I only put in once for the 50/50 so I wasn’t as bothered as others. Wastelands looks like an interesting antho.

    Pam: Oh! But of course not! Just say the word and I shall be ready…

    Paul

    February 15, 2008 at 10:08 am

  4. Trina – Are you still trying to finish Sunrise Lands? Let me know when you finish your review so we can talk about it.

    Paulie – Weekend plans include trying very hard to catch up on sleep. I think I’ve been averaging 4 hours a night all this week. Last night I went to bed early and guess what, the baby woke up early. Damn! Other plans include working (that’s Sunday) and shopping. Shopping list includes shopping (not buying – that will come soon) for three major things; a new kitchen faucet (current one leaks), a new TV stand (probably at Good Wood or something), and a new TV (I think we’ll go with the 47″ Vizio HD LCD).

    TK42ONE

    February 15, 2008 at 10:25 am

  5. I actually finished reading Sunrise Lands last Saturday. I should’ve written the review Sunday, but I didn’t. Now, I’ve got plans for this weekend, so it probably won’t get done until next weekend. I can be such a procrastinator sometimes.

    Trina

    February 15, 2008 at 10:38 am

  6. Your drawing of the comedian is really funny to me…I don’t know why, but I like it.

    TK42ONE: I’m not saying don’t get the Vizio…I’m just saying make SURE you fill out the warranty info. We’ve got the 50″ Vizio HD Plasma and we love it, but there are some problems with it, and I suspect someday, before it should die, it will. And because we were moving immediately after we purchased it, we lost the warranty paperwork in the shuffle and didn’t find it until it was too late to submit. We’re pretty pissed at ourselves…be smarter than us.

    1979semifinalist

    February 15, 2008 at 10:49 am

  7. Hey all! I am going to the build site for Habitat for Humanity. I am grabbing coffee w/ the gals on Sunday. I might clean. I will definitely DS, as I too, have purchased the Professor Layton game. Gotta keep up with Biff. I may exercise.
    No school Monday. Yippeee. I love my presidents (well, except for this one).

    Bitsy

    February 15, 2008 at 10:51 am

  8. TK: Yes, make sleep a priority. That’ll be tough though if you buy a new TV. New TVs must be watched. And played with, especially if you plan on hooking your Wii up to it.

    Kelly: That comedian was first to go up and didn’t perform too great. However, he was dang funny when it came to reading the raffle prizes and whatnot.

    Bitsy: Use all that Animal Crossing skillage and make a nice house for people to live in! I downloaded the weekly puzzle last night (thanks to stolen WiFi) and IT IS HARD. It’s another one involving matches, but I can’t figure it out. Will try more laters…

    Paul

    February 15, 2008 at 11:43 am

  9. I’m going to Florida!!! Not Disneyworld, alas, but get to visit my dad and some friends and go to the Coconut Grove Art Festival. And then two of my friends are joining me and we’re getting massages and going boating on the ocean and intercoastal waterway and it’s going to be really really fun!!!

    Lisa

    February 15, 2008 at 8:01 pm


Leave a Reply

