MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#285 – Weighing In

with 9 comments

This was a couple weeks ago, actually. So I might be up more or down again. Who knows? I’m not weighing myself religiously, and that’s not just ’cause I don’t own a scale. I don’t really want to become obsessed with every little thing I do or don’t do.

Anyways, it’s not a specific sort of diet, but I’m thinking of trademarking the name Don’t Eat So Much Bread and Snacky-Snacky Snacks While Also Upping the Number of Salads and Vegetables that Go in Your Mouth and Simultaneously Try to Walk More or Exercise or Just Do Something You Big Lump of Lumpiness. I’ll let you know how it goes…

Anyone else dieting out? If so, please vent here about how much salads suck cowbutt.

Written by Paul

February 12, 2008 at 9:37 am

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I am not on a diet! But I try very hard every day to: Don’t Eat So Much Bread and Snacky-Snacky Snacks While Also Upping the Number of Salads and Vegetables that Go in Your Mouth and Simultaneously Try to Walk More or Exercise or Just Do Something You Big Lump of Lumpiness.

    And salads do not have to suck cowbutt. Every Friday night, I order a Luna Tuna at the diner by our house. It’s a green salad topped with a piece of grilled tuna and nacho strips and served with the house honey mustard vinaigrette. It’s very, very good.

    Trina

    February 12, 2008 at 10:01 am

  2. Oh, that’s true. I just can’t make a good salad at home. My Luna Tuna consists of a bed of spinach leaves, a slab of cold tuna lumped on top, with a sprinkle of shredded cheese. Now that sucks cowbutt.

    Paul

    February 12, 2008 at 10:04 am

  3. Whoo Hoo! Chest hair! Way to represent.

    And I agree with Trina. I am NOT dieting. I’m simply doing my best to exercise more and eat better. Not necessarily less, but better. More veggies, more cow-butt sucking salads, and even more veggies. My biggest weakness is snacks at night. It’s hard, and I mean HARD, to not snack at night. It has become one of those habits that I find hard to break. And when I combine that with my other habit of not exercising, well, we can do the math.

    Scales are evil. I do my best to avoid them as I find them horribly inaccurate and prone to lying. I try to check periodically (every few months or so) just to get a ballpark idea, but don’t put any weight behind it (how’s that for a clever pun). I do put more faith in my waist size. That’s where my weight is, right in my gut. So when my pants get loose, I get happy.

    TK42ONE

    February 12, 2008 at 10:07 am

  4. I also love a Big Fat Greek Salad! Mmmm, feta cheese.

    By the way, congrats on the weight loss, Paul! Just a tip: the older you get, the harder it is to lose weight. I don’t know why, but it is.

    And like TK, my weight is all in my gut (and maybe my butt.) Why does it all go to the gut? Loose pants are the best!

    Trina

    February 12, 2008 at 10:15 am

  5. I admire your dedication to the wieght-loss-diet-whose-name-is-too-long-to-rewrite.Viva la lettuce!

    Tyrone (again)

    February 12, 2008 at 10:24 am

  6. The best salads have a wide variety of color and textures. I work at a restaurant and I made a salad for all the workers yesterday. The salad was mixed greens with crasins, gorgonzola, spiced nuts, and grilled chicken with a raspberry vinaigrette.

    Ava V

    February 12, 2008 at 10:51 am

  7. I’m pretty much already doing your plan Paul…that’s how revolutionary you are, I was doing it before you even announced it. Although we all know I’ll do anything to avoid working out…*sigh*

    1979semifinalist

    February 12, 2008 at 10:54 am

  8. Exercise and diet. Diet and exercise.
    It’s either one of those. Pretty simple really.
    Or you can just tell people you’re big-boned.
    But that’s idle bragging.

    Seraphine

    February 12, 2008 at 10:57 am

  9. Ha, y’all are commenting before I have a chance to even respond!

    TK: The hardest parts for me are definitely the not-snacking and the more-exercising. Luckily, for the first problem, I just don’t buy the pretzels or potato chips and instead eat an apple. The exercising…er, too cold out to go for walks right now.

    Trina: Good thing I’m starting now then! 😛

    Tyrone: The lettuce shall prevail!

    Ava V: Welcome! That sounds pretty yummy. Restaurant salads are always excellent.

    Kelly: Watch out for those cookies, hee. They’ll sneak up on you.

    Seraphine: Yup, those two go hand-in-hand. My father has called me husky. I don’t think that’s worth bragging over. Sigh…

    Whew, okay. Need coffee. ASAP.

    Paul

    February 12, 2008 at 11:06 am


Leave a Reply

