MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#283 – Car on Fire

with 8 comments

Before reaching this smoking car, I had to get through two accidents and the radio was reporting a third one on another road that was now channeling more traffic my way. Ah, the Garden State Parkway. How I hate thee!

Woo, it’s Friday. This week went by fairly slowly, right? Huh? Anyone? So…plans for the weekend? I am going to %$&$ing finish reading Lace and Blade so I can review it and be done with the thing. I have no idea why the book is taking me so long to read. But, uh, it is. Other than that, the usual romp of gaming, writing, drawing, and relaxing. Yes, I’m just a ball of excitement…

Written by Paul

February 8, 2008 at 9:35 am

Posted in cars, drama, travel, weirdness

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. “I am going to %$&$ing finish reading Lace and Blade so I can review it and be done with the thing. I have no idea why the book is taking me so long to read.”

    Ditto, except substitute The Sunrise Lands for Lace and Blade.

    And this week CRAWLED by-ugh!

    Trina

    February 8, 2008 at 9:44 am

  2. Ha, get it done! I need a nice day in the park to really finish up a book.

    Paul

    February 8, 2008 at 11:10 am

  3. Trina – You mean you’re still not done with Sunrise Lands? Shame on you. I’ve finished one book after that and started two more! I am imperious!

    I’m so imperious, I’m even keeping an eye on Paul.

    http://maps.google.com/maps?q=garden+state+parkway+exit+112&hl=en&ie=UTF8&ll=40.347482,-74.115808&spn=0.001488,0.002666&t=k&z=19&om=0

    TK42ONE

    February 8, 2008 at 11:29 am

  4. I don’t know what happened, TK. Things were going along just swimmingly until those last 100 pages or so. I read about 1 or 2 pages, then put the book down. I may finish it by Easter.

    Trina

    February 8, 2008 at 12:02 pm

  5. TK is stalking me!

    ::hides behind a dumpster::

    Paul

    February 8, 2008 at 12:19 pm

  6. I looked at a book cover, read the first page. It didn’t call to me. The DS, however, enticingly whispered sweet nothings in my ear. I was helpless to resist! (and spent a good many hours and brain cells with it)

    Bitsy

    February 8, 2008 at 12:25 pm

  7. I’m determined to find out what you do at work. I know you Jersey boys have “connections,” so I may be priming myself for some concrete boots.

    And hiding behind the dumpster won’t help. My satellites look straight down. But my planes look sideways.

    http://maps.live.com/default.aspx?v=2&cp=qqqwn58tqh3p&style=o&lvl=2&tilt=-90&dir=0&alt=-1000&scene=8411613&encType=1

    TK42ONE

    February 8, 2008 at 1:02 pm

  8. Ick. That sucks so much.

    One time I was stuck on the 405 (LA) and moved NOT AN INCH for almost three hours because of a car fire that turned into a fire on the hillside. It was HORRIBLE. I think I broke into tears twice. It didn’t help that I’d had to pee the entire time. Poor me 😦 Poor you 😦 Poor anyone stuck in traffic 😦

    1979semifinalist

    February 8, 2008 at 8:58 pm


Leave a Reply

