MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#281 – Arizona Vacation, Part Eleven

with 9 comments

So, here we all are…the end. It was a great vacation, mostly for just how dang relaxing it was. I didn’t think about anything stressful, just enjoyed time with the fam and a kitty cat. Arizona’s a nice place, with a ton of cool shops and locales to hit up. Personally, if it wasn’t for those 156 degree days in the summer, I could see myself living out there. Maybe it was just how I saw things, but life felt like it moved a little slower, and that’s a-okay in my book. But that’d be a big move. Some days I still don’t know how Bitsy just up and did it…guess that’s why she’s the adopted one. 😛

What’s the best vacation you ever took?

Written by Paul

February 6, 2008 at 9:40 am

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I think I know the motto for your family. “AA is for quitters.”

    How odd that my Dad’s trip to PHX was just the opposite of yours. He said people were younger, crazier, and driving a lot faster. He said Tucson was growing insanely fast (PHX too) and Sierra Vista was close behind. As for me, I’d love to move to AZ. The sun, the heat, the dry air, no grass to cut. All I would need is some serious tint on my windows and a great AC unit.

    My best vacation was with my Dad many, many years ago. We started in Fredericksburg, VA and rode the train all the way to San Francisco. Had a small layover in Chicago and Salt Lake to see family, but it was awesome. Got to see totally different country than we were used to (we always drove west when I was a kid). Got to ride through Ottumwa, Iowa (home of Radar O’Rielly), see golf courses being built, and all sorts of neat views. Sleeping on the train was an adventure (both in coach seats and in the sleeper car) but walking made you feel like a pirate (damn train always rocked back and forth). Met a cute girl and traded letters with her for about a year. The only bad part was flew home. That was when I started to hate flying.

    TK42ONE

    February 6, 2008 at 10:43 am

  2. TK, I think the wine had a lot to do with how relaxing the vacation was!

    Trina

    February 6, 2008 at 10:54 am

  3. Best vacation was seakayaking in British Columbia. Camped from island to island, paddled during the day with the orca, made a disco ball from a cheese grater and a flashlight and rapped into a hydrophone.

    Pamalamadingdong

    February 6, 2008 at 11:00 am

  4. TK: We like our wine, indeed.

    Sounds like a fun vacation though. I would really like to travel the country via train. I’d do it solo, too, but fear it might be a little too lonely then. Still, it’s a great way to see a bunch of places.

    Trina: Wine and vacation, I believe, are actually synonyms. 🙂

    PAM: You played with an orca? That’s hot. I’m a little confused about the cheese disco ball. Did you eat it after you raved through the night??

    Paul

    February 6, 2008 at 12:18 pm

  5. I’m back from Orlando, Biff. My favorite vacation was the cruise to Belize and Cozumel with you and Mere. But I liked Key West, weeks at the shore, DISNEY anything, all the trips to VA to see D, Savannah, Italy for that month in the summer…

    PS I AM NOT ADOPTED! AND IF I AM, SO ARE YOU _ WE LOOK ALIKE!

    Bitsy

    February 6, 2008 at 2:14 pm

  6. Man I just couldn’t get into AZ – I lived there for two years when I went to the U of A (Tucson) – I think I just don’t like deserts. My favorite vcacation was probably my trip from LA to SF – several days in SF and then driving back down the coast and stopping in San Luis Obispo. I’ve always wanted to travel by train – it seems romantic…but I do love the freedom of traveling by car. Anything but flying I guess…

    I’m glad your trip was great – but more glad you’re back and posting comics 🙂

    1979semifinalist

    February 6, 2008 at 2:32 pm

  7. Dang, Biff, I look good. Thanks!!

    Favorite Family Trip – Key West
    Favorite Girl Trip – Cheats River Inn Lodge in West Virginia
    Favorite International – Salamanca, Spain to South of France to Rome, Italy through Switzerland and Germany to Amsterdam to Paris, France to Madrid, Spain. That was crazy!

    D

    February 6, 2008 at 3:13 pm

  8. Bitsy: Welcome back! While you were away, I got a second floor for my house as well as drew a new face for that wandering cat. He/she loved it. Well, duh. I am an artiste.

    Kelly: San Fran is definitely a place I’d like to visit in the near future. Well, California in general. And now that vacation comics are done we can get back to silly ones about me life!

    D: I drew you with glasses. Happy? Mmhmm. Key West, while good, does not equate to my favorite vacation because of a certain someone and her certain encounter with the bottom of a bathtub…

    Paul

    February 6, 2008 at 4:25 pm

  9. Hah! I loved spewing up the contents of my stomach. It was a no-calorie night!

    On an AC:WW front: I am almost at my 4th house. That mysterious cat totally hated the face I drew, but it was better than the one we started with. I realized today that I have not missed a single day since I bought the game!

    I am collecting: blue furniture, green furniture, cabana furniture, classic furniture, and regal furniture. Let’s compare guides and start the ordering!

    Bitsy

    February 6, 2008 at 5:12 pm


Leave a Reply

