MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#271 – Back in the Day

with 8 comments

Don’t worry, the remaining Arizona vacation comics (parts, um, six through like, er, I wanna say eleven or so) will continue later on. I wanted to post other things that have been happening. There, there. No need to weep. It’ll be okay. I promise, I promise.

Anyways, back in the day people used to say hello to one another? What, like in the 1930s? This is what I should have said immediately after her comment: DO NOT TALK TO ME ON ELEVATORS.

In other news, I’m a bit tired. A weekend of movies, taking care of doggies and a cat (Dewey never came out of hiding), and some gaming into the night has me feeling a bit out of it. Consider me super jealous to all those that don’t have work today. That’s right, teachers. I’m giving y’all the stink eye.

Written by Paul

January 21, 2008 at 9:34 am

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i AM off today……..but getting an oil change, going to the dentist (i know they will find a cavity or 2), and working on report cards is hardly a day off. how was penny?

    Mere

    January 21, 2008 at 9:53 am

  2. A hearty stink eye from me as well. But I don’t mind getting paid time and a half and getting an extra floating holiday out of it.

    TK42ONE

    January 21, 2008 at 10:02 am

  3. I don’t mind the AZ comics at all – so long as they’re awesome – and this one is definitely. I so wish you’d said “What, like in the 1930’s” to her. Why do we always think of the perfect zingers too late…or perhaps you were just trying to not be mean…but she was mean first!

    1979semifinalist

    January 21, 2008 at 11:19 am

  4. P – Be honest. Are you really working today? See you this weekend.

    dlabbamondi

    January 21, 2008 at 11:21 am

  5. Mere: Have fun w/ the oil change. Play that DS! Penny was perfect. Watching her is akin to watching a houseplant. You have to occasionally give it food and water, but otherwise she’s fine.

    TK: Ah, well that’s at least good. I’d like more floating holidays, but so far only get one for 2008.

    Kelly: I like the AZ comics too, but I didn’t realize there’d be so many. And a lot of shtuff has been happening lately so I wanted to get caught up. I think this elevator woman’s 2008 resolution was to tell people exactly what she’s thinking. Blargh.

    D: Shhhh, I’m kinda working. Maybe. YES. I’m excited for the comedy show.

    Paul

    January 21, 2008 at 12:16 pm

  6. Oh Biff, Life is so rough! I am doing NOTHING today.. I am still in my PJs, in fact!

    Bitsy

    January 21, 2008 at 1:00 pm

  7. Me too, Bitsy! But that’s why they pay us the big bucks.

    Lisa

    January 21, 2008 at 3:22 pm

  8. You two are bums!

    Paul

    January 21, 2008 at 3:49 pm


Leave a Reply

