MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#270 – Arizona Vacation, Part Five

with 13 comments

Luckily, I’m happy to announce that I’m back to loving–and constantly thinking about–videogames. Whew. That’s a relief.

Hey, it’s Friday. TGIF. I prefer FYIF, myself. Go on…figure that acronym out. Anyways, weekend plans? I’ll be dogsitting and catsitting at Pam’s. I predict I will snuggle with Penny (greyhound) until she farts on me, then Cash (Boston terrier) will get all up in my face, the cats will never come out of hiding, and I will watch movies on a really big TV. Woo. Oh, and I plan on getting some work done. Namely novel shtuff.

And here’s a link to a comic strip called WE THE ROBOTS, which I’ve been enjoying the heck out of lately. The artwork is simple yet evocative, and the humor is darker than chocolate. Check it out!

Written by Paul

January 18, 2008 at 9:41 am

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sick of games? You must have been sick yourself. Played a little Wii last night (alone) and was able to actually win at something. Wife is somehow waaay better than me at damn near everything. She must practice before I get home.

    And I’m guessing it’s “F— You, It’s Friday.”

    TK42ONE

    January 18, 2008 at 10:35 am

  2. Wiiiiii! I did Wii Bowling last weekend. Fun times. You need to practice more. I suggest quiting your day job.

    And I’m guessing it’s “F— You, It’s Friday.”
    Close, but one word off.

    Paul

    January 18, 2008 at 11:34 am

  3. Humor that’s darker than chocolate…sounds yummy!

    Trina

    January 18, 2008 at 11:58 am

  4. I’m going with “F- Yeah, it’s Friday”…

    Same sentiment as TGIF…but with less corporate sponsorship…

    🙂

    1979semifinalist

    January 18, 2008 at 11:59 am

  5. Just got back from reading WE THE ROBOTS. Too damn funny. Thanks.

    Trina

    January 18, 2008 at 11:59 am

  6. Kelly: Ding ding ding! You win! Um…a cupcake!

    Trina: Heh, told ya! I love vulgar, little robots.

    Paul

    January 18, 2008 at 12:01 pm

  7. Close enough.

    And since Paul is slacking…weekend plans anyone? I have a full day of work tomorrow (10-7) and hopefully Sunday I’ll see the Chargers and packers win.

    TK42ONE

    January 18, 2008 at 1:44 pm

  8. Slacking! Phaw! I’ll be animal-watching my heart out! And taking naps! Hm. Yeah. Actually, that sounds like slacking. Dang.

    Paul

    January 18, 2008 at 1:56 pm

  9. Finally! Yes, It’s Friday!!!!!

    Bitsy

    January 18, 2008 at 3:37 pm

  10. I thought it might be Frak You, It’s Friday.

    D

    January 18, 2008 at 4:43 pm

  11. BTW, I’m loving the colors and the shading. Nice technique

    D

    January 18, 2008 at 4:45 pm

  12. You could eat a smorgasbord of broccoli, garlic, and beans, you know, just to make Penny comfortable.

    Lisa

    January 18, 2008 at 4:59 pm

  13. Family coming in town tonight, so I’ll be hanging out with them and drinking lots of wine. Especially if we get all that snow tomorrow. Hard to believe since it’s sunny and 55 right now.

    Trina

    January 18, 2008 at 5:29 pm


Leave a Reply

