MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#268 – Arizona Vacation, Part Three

with 9 comments

So, second Christmas? If you’re at all unsure what I mean by that let me clear it up for you. See, Bitsy didn’t mail home the family gifts and neither did we mail her our gifts. The distance between Arizona and New Jersey is…er, far. We figured we could just exchange them when we got out there. Sadly, that meant she had very little to open on the actual Christmas morning. Aw, Bitsy.

Anyways, we couldn’t bring Bitsy her gifts wrapped up nicely in our suitcases else the airport people flip a wig. And Mom and I were to bring home D’s (which, for an unknown reason, Bitsy wrapped and made us open) and Dadster’s gifts as well. That meant two days of presents, back to back! Can’t argue with that. Though the cooking shtuff didn’t really appeal to me.

On a sidenote, drawing comics about a vacation that now happened…hm, two weeks ago…is very hard. I didn’t take many notes. We’ll see how the remainder of this series goes. I have no idea how many parts it’ll ultimately be in the end.

Written by Paul

January 16, 2008 at 9:39 am

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh. Um…what?

    As long as you enjoyed spending time with the family, that’s all that matters (even if some of them were sleeping.)

    Trina

    January 16, 2008 at 9:58 am

  2. Yeah, I probably didn’t need to go into that much detail. Oh wells…

    Paul

    January 16, 2008 at 10:05 am

  3. With kids and grandparents, you always have a Second Christmas, sometimes a Third too. And with binary explosives readily available on airplanes, I see no reason why you can’t board with a wrapped present.

    TK42ONE

    January 16, 2008 at 10:22 am

  4. Aw Biff! Here’s some reminders of our excursions: otters, target visits, DSing on the futon, your salmon, the farty air bed, our grand hike…

    Bitsy

    January 16, 2008 at 10:38 am

  5. I’m with you Paul. I had the same problem with my trip home. I did all these comics in advance of my trip so I could post while away and I thought ‘oh, lots will happen over vacation that will be nice fodder for January’…well if good stuff happened I somehow dropped it out of my brain or it became less interesting in 2008…and I wrote (drew) about almost none of it. oh well.

    1979semifinalist

    January 16, 2008 at 11:10 am

  6. TK: One day…I’d like a 27th Christmas.

    Bitsy: Those are all excellent and will probably be making a showing at some point or another. I planted a second coconut tree on the beach on my lunch break.

    Kelly: Yeah, that’s the problem with these sorts of comics! They demand attention all the time. You get lazy, you lose ideas and moments and then they are too old or too far gone to really care about anymore. But we deserve breaks, too! Double-edged sword, me thinks.

    Paul

    January 16, 2008 at 2:12 pm

  7. I have every other fruit planted except for the dang coconuts. Why won’t they wash up? I just get those silly messages in a bottle and even dumber sand dollars!

    Bitsy

    January 16, 2008 at 2:53 pm

  8. Even if you couldn’t appreciate it, I love my presents. I just used my water absorbing, water wicking towel 😉

    dlabbamondi

    January 16, 2008 at 9:52 pm

  9. Well, I like the pots and pans you gave me! So there!

    Paul

    January 17, 2008 at 9:39 am


Leave a Reply

