MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#263 – Food Percentage

with 5 comments

I want to say…hmm…97%. That might be cutting it too thin though. 98.3%? What’s your guess?

Sidenote: If you are one of those people that don’t think about food at all, can eat a whole bag of potato chips and not gain a pound, and are clearly slimmer than a stick yet constantly whine that you are overweight…well, I hate you and you may not participate in this questionnaire. Thank you for your time.

Written by Paul

January 9, 2008 at 9:35 am

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well, usually I am either thinking about food or mindlessly eating it. But lately – I’ve been too busy with my DS. I just wanna catch more fish! (for money not food!)

    Bitsy

    January 9, 2008 at 10:11 am

  2. Let’s see. I generally think about food when I’m hungry, when I see it or smell it, and when I’m bored. So that’s pretty close to 73% of my day. Why so low? Because I’m in bed for about 6 hours a day, not thinking about anything. My problem is when I eat, I forget I’m eating until I reach the bottom of the food dish. That’s why I avoid whole bags and put a serving in a small bowl instead. Try that for the Abba lites.

    TK42ONE

    January 9, 2008 at 10:12 am

  3. Bitsy: I caught an octopus last night. Yum yum! Also, I ruined my chances of growing a coconut tree by planting the coconut nowhere near the beach. Gah, a waste! Tonight I plan to fish and pay off some more of my mortgage.

    TK: Ah, I forgot to factor in sleep. I suspect I think of food then as well. I’ve actually cut chips and snacky foods out of my daily eating since the new year began. No small bowl needed!

    Paul

    January 9, 2008 at 10:21 am

  4. I did the same thing. I wish I had known before I planted it! I am on my 4th home payment. And on my 3rd shop!

    Bitsy

    January 9, 2008 at 11:34 am

  5. Everyone is talking about food today!

    I used to be one of “those” people. Until I hit my thirties. Now I’m just like everyone else. Have to really watch what I eat and workout about 4 times a week.

    Trina

    January 9, 2008 at 5:01 pm


Leave a Reply

