MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#260 – In Comparison

with 9 comments

Well, here it is, everybody. The last comic of 2007. I’m heading home today to see my family for the holidays and then it is out to Arizona to visit Bitsy! Yay, we’re going to drink lots of wine, play lots of Scrabble, and let Momma Dukes treat us to good meals! I’m so glad to not eat Ramen noodles any more.

So, I hope everyone has a nice holiday and a safe New Year’s Eve. See y’all in 2008!!!

Written by Paul

December 21, 2007 at 9:32 am

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well Biff – I will be seeing you soon (and you should get a kitty!). To everyone else who visits here – have the happiest of holidays!

    Bitsy

    December 21, 2007 at 10:18 am

  2. Can I take yours?

    Paul

    December 21, 2007 at 10:33 am

  3. The forking I can get on-board with, but please no cats.

    And Merry Christmas, have a safe trip, and all that blah.

    TK42ONE

    December 21, 2007 at 10:43 am

  4. Merry Christmas to All!

    If it’s only silly conversations you feel like you’re missing out on, definitely get a cat and not a significant other.

    I’ve already stocked up on the holiday libations, and I got my niece this for Christmas: http://www.amazon.com/Hasbro-40387-Scrabble-Game-Folio/dp/B000063KCJ/ref=pd_bbs_1/102-9840154-6022514?ie=UTF8&s=toys-and-games&qid=1198248567&sr=8-1

    Maybe Santa will bring you one, too-then you could get some practice time in on the flight out to visit your sis.

    Trina

    December 21, 2007 at 10:50 am

  5. TK: Would a catdog suffice? How about a ferret??? Merry Christmas right back at you.

    Trina: I could talk to a cat for hours. For real. That’s a great gift for your niece! A nice travel bag for all things Scrabbly. 😛

    Paul

    December 21, 2007 at 12:02 pm

  6. it’s true…Adam gives me endless little bits of fodder for my comic. it would be much harder for me to produce my daily stuff without him. but i think your comic is great. at least you can know you’re not using the crutch of an SO…if Adam leaves me what will i talk about then? i’ll have nothing to say…it’ll be sad. it’s good to stand on your own.

    but you should totally get a cat.

    1979semifinalist

    December 21, 2007 at 12:35 pm

  7. Just say no Paul. If you get one cat, then you’ll want another to keep it company while you go to that mysterious blue building for work. Then you’ll need another. And another. Stop the cycle and just say no.

    But, you do have an option. You can always look for comic fodder by getting a DIFFERENT pet. We used to have hedgehogs, but they were boring. Try a ferret. Or a sugar glider. Or a rock. Now there’s an idea, comic fodder from your pet rock. I’m genius!

    TK42ONE

    December 21, 2007 at 6:11 pm

  8. Kelly: Adam is full of fodder! If he left, you could talk about New York. I’d like to know more about how one survives there.

    TK: A pet rock? That’s brilliant! I never have to feed it or walk it! YES!

    Paul

    December 22, 2007 at 11:21 am

  9. I feel like I’m talking to a wall.
    Either that or I’m transparent, in
    which case the wall has more substance
    than do I. Maybe self-conversations
    aren’t so bad. It’s a convo essentially
    among equals, where everyone is a hero.

    Seraphine

    December 23, 2007 at 5:01 am


Leave a Reply

